Collectables Records

Linda Jones Hypnotized - A Golden Classics Edition

Hypnotized - A Golden Classics Edition
27% OFF
Rating 4.5
15 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 5452

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

An amazingly powerful vocalist, Linda Jones intense, explosive, and Gospel-tinged vocals left many listeners (as her biggest hit was titled) "Hypnotized". Here are all the very best recordings from this late legendary performer.


  • 1.Hypnotized
  • 2.I Can't Stop Lovin' My Baby
  • 3.Give My Love A Try
  • 4.You Can't Take It
  • 5.What've I Done (To Make You Mad)
  • 6.I Can't Stand It
  • 7.Things I've Been Through
  • 8.If Only (We Had Met Sooner)
  • 9.Make Me Surrender (Baby, Baby, Please)
  • 10.A Last Minute Miracle
  • 11.Seeing Is Believing
  • 12.I'll Take Back My Love
  • 13.Fugitive From Love
  • 14.Ooh Baby You Move Me
  • 15.For Your Precious Love
  • 16.Not On The Outside
  • 17.Stay With Me Forever
  • 18.I'll Be Sweeter Tomorrow
  • 19.You Hit Me Like T. N. T.
  • 20.Take This Boy Out Of The Country

Product Description:

Recorded between 1967 & 1970. Includes liner notes by Bruce Huston.
Personnel: Linda Jones (vocals).
Unknown Contributor Role: Linda Jones.
Linda Jones was a dynamic, sorely neglected late-'60s and early-'70s soul vocalist. There was no mild reaction to Jones' theatrical style; you were either amazed or appalled. She didn't deliver lyrics, she smashed and screamed them. This collection covers her bombastic hits, including the classic title track, "I'll Be Sweeter Tomorrrow," "For Your Precious Love" and several others. Any vocalist picked by Gladys Knight and Patti Labelle as one of their favorites merits closer examination. Unfortunately, her premature death in the early-'70s prevented Jones from gaining much exposure, as did the fact that she recorded for a host of small independents. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Linda Jones

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 8,800
  • UPC: 090431545225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Soul Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)