It's A Beautiful Day Live at the Fillmore '68 (CD + DVD)

Live at the Fillmore '68 (CD + DVD)
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  383JR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Itsaboutmusic

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Love For You
  • Buy for $0.992.Bulgaria (With Love for You Reprise)
  • Buy for $0.993.White Bird
  • 4.Wasted Union Blues
  • Buy for $0.995.Time Is
  • Buy for $0.996.Countryside
  • Buy for $0.997.Bombay Calling
  • Buy for $0.998.Changes
  • Buy for $0.999.Girl With No Eyes
  • 10.Hot Summer Day

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.[Bonus Materials]

Product Description:

Personnel: David LaFlamme (vocals, violin); Patti Santos (vocals, percussion); Linda LaFlamme (keyboards); Val Fuentes (drums).
Liner Note Authors: David LaFlamme; Dean Sciarra.
Recording information: The Fillmore, San Francisco, CA (1968).
A San Francisco psychedelic folk-rock band built around the violinist David LaFlamme and the soaring vocals of singer Pattie Santos, It's a Beautiful Day hit their creative and commercial peak with 1969's "White Bird," an FM radio staple, and then pretty much played out its string, succumbing to the myriad pressures of the music industry, but for a year or two there, It's a Beautiful Day was one of San Francisco's best bands. This set features the band in its prime playing live a little less than a year before the release of their first album. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for It's A Beautiful Day

Product Info

  • UPC: 899079002202
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)