Aurra A Little Love

A Little Love
11% OFF
Only 6 copies left
List Price: $19.99
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.79 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.20 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  38324
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Big Break


  • 1.Make Up Your Mind
  • 2.Patience
  • 3.It's You
  • 4.Checking You Out
  • 5.A Little Love
  • 6.In My Arms
  • 7.Still Free
  • 8.Thinking Of You
  • 9.Make Up Your Mind [A Tom Moulton Mix]
  • 10.Checking You Out [12" Shep Pettibone Remix]
  • 11.A Little Love [12" Remix]
  • 12.Checking You Out [Original Extended Version]

Product Description:

Having created a stir with their debut, this eminently funky R&B combo was now ready to light the sky on fire. All fat bass and liquid guitar riffing, A Little Love was a nice combination of dirty and sweet, ballad and body-shaker. It was a smart concoction; the LP would give the band a Top Ten hit, while "Make up Your Mind" emerged a popular opener in its own right, giving Aurra their highest-ever chart hit. And it's no wonder. Among the best songs the duo ever recorded, "Make up Your Mind" was a complex slab of funked-up disco augmented by a superb classic rock guitar solo from Steve Washington, sandwiched within a fat bassline. But Aurra didn't let it go with that. "A Little Love" itself is a sweet song with a ferocious bite, the intro unleashing a heavy hook before the rest of the show, while "Thinking of You" remains the LP's best ballad. Stronger across some tracks than others, A Little Love is ultimately an uneven effort. However, when Aurra is in top form they are truly outstanding, and this LP is worth having because of that. ~ Amy Hanson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 82,051
  • UPC: 5013929053939
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item