Gordon Giltrap Fear of the Dark

Fear of the Dark
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $24.65 Limited Time Only
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $3.34 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  382YF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 6, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Esoteric

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - 5/00, p.108
"The third and most satisfying of Giltrap's trio of late-'70s concept albums....[It's] packed with imagination, vision, memorable melodies and a mass of quite stunning guitar playing..."


  • 1.Roots (Parts One & Two)
  • 2.Nightrider
  • 3.Inner Dream
  • 4.Weary Eyes
  • 5.Fast Approaching
  • 6.Melancholy Lullaby
  • 7.Fear of the Dark
  • 8.Visitation
  • 9.Smiler
  • 10.Fear of the Dark (Single Version)
  • 11.Catwalk Blues (Live)
  • 12.Inner Dream (Live)
  • 13.O Jerusalem
  • 14.Party Piece
  • 15.Theme From the Waltons
  • 16.Birds of a Feather

Product Description:

Personnel: Gordon Giltrap (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars); Roger Hand (vocals, electric guitar); Rod Edwards (vocals, piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Shirlie Roden (vocals); Graham Preskett (violin); Richard Harvey (recorder); John G. Perry (bass); Simon Phillips, Clive Bunker (drums); Tony Carr (percussion).
Recorded at Redan Recorders, London, England between May and August 1978. Includes liner notes by Gordon Giltrap.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Gordon Giltrap

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929450240
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)