August Rush
by Various Artists

August Rush
169 ratings
12 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.16 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.82 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  G5FF
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 13, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Main Title
  • 2.Break - (Prelude From Partita No.3)
  • 3.Moondance
  • 4.This Time
  • 5.Bari Improv
  • 6.Ritual Dance
  • 7.Raise It Up
  • 8.Dueling Guitars
  • 9.Something Inside - (Cello Concerto In E Minor, Op.85, Adagio-Moderato)
  • 10.August's Rhapsody - (Includes an Interpolation Of 'Moondance')
  • 11.Someday
  • 12.King of the Earth
  • 13.God Bless the Child
  • 14.Bamba
  • 15.[Untitled]

Product Description:

Personnel: Paula Cole (vocals); Doug Smith , James Harrah, Heitor Pereira, Mark Mancina, David Levita, George Doering (guitar); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Carol Webb-Sortomme, Elena Barere (violin); Desiree Elsevier, Robert Rinehart (viola); Stephen Erdody , Jeanne LeBlanc, Richard Locker (cello); Rick Mitchell, Steve Kujala (flute); William Gallison, Scott Gordon (harmonica); Donald Markese (clarinet); Andrew Radford (bassoon); Chris Botti, John Fumo (trumpet); Bruce Otto (trombone); Richard Bullock (bass trombone); Charles Mack, John Ondrasik, Randy Waldman (piano); Robbie Buchanan (keyboards, drums); Joey Waronker, Shawn Pelton, Vinnie Colaiuta (drums).
Audio Mixers: Frank Filipetti; Mark Endert ; Steve Kempster.
Recording information: Legacy Studios, New York, NY.
Arrangers: Dave Metzger; Rob Mathes; Robbie Buchanan; Gil Goldstein.
For the soundtrack to the 2007 drama AUGUST RUSH, the filmmakers enlisted an impressive array of talent to enhance the story of a musical prodigy and his long-lost parents. Highlights of the collection include the gentle, folk-tinged "This Time," one of a few tracks performed by actor Jonathan Rhys Meyers, and "Ritual Dance," a deft six-string number by Kaki King, who served as a guitar-playing double for actor Freddie Highmore.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 169 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 82,971
  • UPC: 828768779620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)