American Psycho
by Various Artists

American Psycho
23 ratings
Price: $16.04
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  G5EA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 4, 2000
  • Label: Koch Records

Entertainment Reviews:

NME (Magazine) - 4/29/00, p.34
7 out of 10 - "...This isn't a Patrick Bateman mix tape....there's New Order and the Cure...where there might have been Whitney [and] Phil Collins....Monologue-splicing reminiscent of NATURAL BORN KILLERS. Features ace Whitney deconstruction."


  • 1.You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)
  • 2.Monologue With Score
  • 3.Something in the Air - (American Psycho remix)
  • 4.Watching Me Fall - (Underdog remix)
  • 5.True Faith
  • 6.Monologue With Score
  • 7.Trouble
  • 8.Paid in Full - (Coldcut remix)
  • 9.Who Feelin' It - (Philip's Psycho mix)
  • 10.Monologue With Score
  • 11.What's on Your Mind - (Pure Energy mix)
  • 12.Pump up the Volume
  • 13.Paid in Full - (remix)
  • 14.(Untitled) - (hidden track)

Product Description:

Original score composed and performed by John Cale.
Bret Easton Ellis' controversial black comedy has made its much anticipated transition to moving pictures, detailing the horrific exploits of psychopathic villain Patrick Bateman. In tandem with the movies' commercial debut is the release of its eclectic soundtrack.
With the plot staged in the 1980's, AMERICAN PSYCHO has its fair share of indigenous tracks, including "True Faith" by New Order and a remix of "What's On Your Mind" by Information Society. Never at a loss for the ability to shed skin and reinvent himself, David Bowie's "Something In The Air" was specially remixed for this collection. Techno-metal mavens Dope remake the cheesy '80s staple "You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)" (originally recorded by Dead Or Alive) and make it sound unabashedly ominous. Unforgettable club anthems "Pump Up The Volume" by M/A/R/R/S and "Paid In Full" by Erik B. & Rakim fill out the collection, with the latter's original version as well as a hard rock remix performed by The Racket.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 123,489
  • UPC: 099923816423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)