Amadeus: The Complete Soundtrack Recording (Bicentennial Edition) (3-CD Box Set)
by Various Artists

Amadeus: The Complete Soundtrack Recording
43 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $37.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $34.01 Limited Time Only
List Price: $41.98
You Save: $7.97 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  G5E6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Fantasy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Symphony in #25 in G Minor, K 183 1st Movement
  • 2.Stabat Mater, Quando Corpus Morietur and Amen
  • 3.Early 18th Century Gypsy Music (Bubak and Hungaricus)
  • 4.Serenade For Winds, K 361, 3rd Movement
  • 5.Abduction From the Seraglio, K 384, Turkish Finale
  • 6.Abduction From the Seraglio, Chorus of the Janissaries
  • 7.Caro Mio Bene
  • 8.Mass in C Minor, K 427, Kyrie
  • 9.Concerto For Flute and Harp, K 299, 2nd Movement
  • 10.Concerto For Two Pianos, K 365, 3rd Movement

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Symphony #29 in A, K 201, 1st Movement Allegro Moderato
  • 2.Piano Concerto in E Flat, K 482, 3rd Movement
  • 3.Marriage of Figaro, Act 3, Ecco la Marcia
  • 4.Marriage of Figaro, Act 4, Ah Tutti Contenti
  • 5.Axur, Finale (Salieri)
  • 6.Piano Concerto in D Minor, K 466,1st Movement
  • 7.Zaide, Aria, Rube Sanft
  • 8.Don Giovanni, K 527, Act 2, Commendatore Scene
  • 9.Eine Kline Nachtmusik (Serenade), K 525, 1st Movement

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Symphonie Concertante, K 364, 1st Movement
  • 2.Masonic Funeral Music, K 477
  • 3.Magic Flute, The (Overture, K. 620)
  • 4.Magic Flute, Aria #14 (Queen of the Night)
  • 5.Six German Dances (Numbers 1-3), K 509
  • 6.Introitus (Eternal Rest Give to Them O Lord
  • 7.Dies Irae (Day of Wrath)
  • 8.Rex Tremendae Majestatis (Awe Inspiring King)
  • 9.Confutatis (When Those Cursed Enter Flames)
  • 10.Lacrimosa (Mournful Day)
  • 11.Piano Concert in D Minor, K 466, 2nd Movement (Romanza)

Product Description:

A 3 disc box set celebrating Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's bicentennial (1791-1991) containing the complete soundtrack recording.
Conducted by Sir Neville Marriner and performed by The Academy Of St. Martin-In-The-Fields.
Personnel: Osian Ellis (harp); Levon Chilingirian (violin); Csaba Erd‚lyi (viola); William Bennett (flute); Christian Zacharias, Anne Queff‚lec (piano).
Audio Remixers: Danny Kopelson; Todd Boekelheide.
Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
Director: John McCarthy .
Photographer: Phil Bray.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Andrew Reese Howells; Jonny Tomlinson; Samuel Ramey ; Willard White .
Arranger: Jaroslav Krcek .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 43 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 124,369
  • UPC: 025218440325
  • Shipping Weight: 1.91/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)