2Pac Tupac: Resurrection [Clean]

Tupac: Resurrection [Clean]
2 ratings
Price: $12.56
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $1.39 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  G55Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Amaru / Interscope

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 1/04, p.112
4 stars out of 5 - "[I]t's intense and itchy."


  • Buy for $0.691.Intro
  • Buy for $1.292.Ghost
  • Buy for $1.293.One Day at a Time - (Em's version, featuring Eminem / Outlawz)
  • Buy for $1.294.Death Around the Corner
  • Buy for $0.995.Secretz of War
  • Buy for $1.296.Runnin' (Dying to Live) - (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)
  • Buy for $1.297.Holler If Ya Hear Me
  • Buy for $1.298.Starin' Through My Rear View
  • Buy for $1.299.Bury Me a G
  • Buy for $1.2910.Same Song
  • Buy for $0.9911.Panther Power
  • Buy for $1.2912.Str8 Ballin'
  • Buy for $0.9913.Rebel of the Underground
  • Buy for $1.2914.Realist Killaz, The - (featuring 50 Cent)

Product Description:

Music from and inspired by the motion picture TUPAC RESURRECTION: THE SOUNDTRACK.
Personnel: Live Squad (vocals).
Recording information: Echo Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Unknown Contributor Role: Henry Fayson.
On "Death Around the Corner," 2Pac proclaimed "Murder me now, see me later," a boast which proved prophetic on both ends. While Tupac Shakur died in 1996, his music has maintained popularity and retained relevancy. That considered, the title for the 2003 documentary about his life, TUPAC: RESURRECTION, is fitting, since the spirit of the tragic thug-poet never really left the hip-hop world. The critically acclaimed movie examines Shakur's all-too-short life in a manner befitting the introspective rapper, using his own words to narrate the action, as scenes from various times in his life are spliced with images of his formative environment.
Not surprisingly, RESURRECTION's soundtrack is easily the most satisfying of the various 2Pac compilations, a prismatic examination of the music produced by a constantly conflicted man. TUPAC: RESURRECTION collects 2Pac songs from all of his albums, opting to search for the most representative tracks, instead of just grabbing the hits. These tunes range in character, from the powerful, affecting "Starin' Through My Rear View" to the goofy Digital Underground track "Same Song." TUPAC: RESURRECTION also features posthumous duets with 50 Cent, Eminem and, most compellingly, "Runnin' (Dying to Live)," which combines the recorded words of 2Pac and Notorious B.I.G., his chief rival.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for 2Pac

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498611722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)