Five Finger Death Punch The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Volume 1

The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side
602 ratings
Price: $13.08
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.90 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37X8Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 30, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Prospect Park


  • 1.Lift Me Up - (featuring Rob Halford)
  • 2.Watch You Bleed
  • 3.You
  • 4.Wrong Side of Heaven
  • 5.Burn MF
  • 6.I.M.Sin
  • 7.Anywhere But Here - (featuring Maria Brink)
  • 8.Dot Your Eyes
  • 9.M.I.N.E (End This Way)
  • 10.Mama Said Knock You Out - (featuring Tech N9ne)
  • 11.Diary of a Deadman
  • 12.I.M.Sin - (featuring Max Cavalera)
  • 13.Anywhere But Here
  • 14.Dot Your Eyes - (featuring Jamey Jasta)

Product Description:

Personnel: Ivan Moody (vocals); Zoltan Bathory , Jason Hook (guitars); Jeremy Spencer (drums).
Audio Mixer: Kevin Churko.
Recording information: C2 Production Studio, Woodland Hills, CA; Dexter's Lab Recording, Milford, CT; The Hideout, Las Vegas, NV; The Jungle Studios, Scottsdale, AZ.
Photographer: Hristo Shindov.
With a title like, The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Vol. 1, it would be easy to think that Five Finger Death Punch had gone off the deep end and decided to release a concept album. Fortunately, the only concept here is that the band went into the studio and felt like they were putting out too much good work to be contained on one album, so they opted to release two records in quick succession. Listening to the first installment, it's hard to argue with their logic. The opening salvo of their sprawling, two-volume work is an incredibly solid album of hard hitting alt-metal that finds the band on a (mostly) inspired run. The best moments are when the band pushes their sound to the limits of their capability for aggression. "Burn MF" and "Dot Your Eyes" both represent the most pit-worthy offerings here with chugging guitars and propulsive, pounding beats. The album also sports an impressive guest list, with metal legend Rob Halford dropping in on the opener, "Lift Me Up," as well as Max Cavalera and Jamey Jasta, who drop in on alternate versions of "I.M. Sin" and "Dot Your Eyes," respectively. The album's most surprising guest appearance comes by way of its biggest misstep, with rapper Tech N9ne dropping a verse on the band's cover of LL Cool J's "Mama Said Knock You Out." Although the song is executed nicely, a rap-metal song on an album in 2013 just feels like a step backward for the band. Given how solid the rest of this is, it's an easy mistake to overlook, and if the material on The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Vol. 1 is any indicator, it's going to be a pretty good year for Five Finger Death Punch fans. ~ Gregory Heaney

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 602 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Five Finger Death Punch

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 81,430
  • UPC: 813985011134
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)