Afro Celt Sound System Capture 1995-2010 (2-CD)

Capture 1995-2010 (2-CD)
2 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  37X6R
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 21, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Real World

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.120
3 stars out of 5 -- "25 tracks of Afro Celt's singular blend of global rhythms and trad Irish stylings..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Lagan
  • 2.Release
  • 3.Seed
  • 4.Persistence Of Memory
  • 5.Eireann
  • 6.When You're Falling - (featuring Peter Gabriel)
  • 7.Mother
  • 8.Further In Time
  • 9.Go On Through - (featuring Pina Kollars / Liam O'Flynn)
  • 10.Rise Above It - (featuring Eileen Ivers)
  • 11.Inion
  • 12.Life Begin Again
  • 13.When I Still Needed You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Mojave
  • 2.Deep Channel
  • 3.Colossus
  • 4.Sure-As-Not
  • 5.Urban Aire / Big Cat
  • 6.Whirl-Y-Reel 1
  • 7.Dark Moon ['Gangs Of New York' Version]
  • 8.Shadowman
  • 9.Lovers Of Light
  • 10.Cyberia
  • 11.Chosen [Music From 'Hotel Rwanda']
  • 12.Whirl-Y-Reel 2 - (featuring Davy Spillane)

Product Description:

Personnel: Iarla O Lion ird (vocals); James McNally (acoustic guitar, accordion, keyboards, bodhran, kalimba, programming); Simon Emmerson (6-string guitar, 12-string guitar, mandolin, keyboards, programming); Martin Russell (keyboards, programming).
Audio Remasterer: Andy Jackson .
Liner Note Author: John Diliberto.
Recording information: Hear No Evil; Real World Studios; Redchurch Recordings; Scarlet Recordings; Sonic Innovation 1.
Photographers: Kevin Westenberg; James McNally.
This two-disc compilation from globetrotting worldbeat outfit Afro Celt Sound System collects 25 tracks culled from over 15 years of Irish melodies, West African rhythms, and pulse-pounding club grooves.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Afro Celt Sound System

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 111,677
  • UPC: 180030000505
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)