14 Iced Bears Hold on Inside: Complete Recordings 1986-1991 (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $33.99
Your Price: $29.69
You Save: $4.30 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  CHYR 2915873

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Cherry Red UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hold On
  • 2.Heaven Star
  • 3.Smooth In the Sun
  • 4.These Are the Things
  • 5.When It Comes
  • 6.Rare (Like You Are)
  • 7.Love On a Sugar Mountain
  • 8.Eyes
  • 9.Red Now
  • 10.Summer Nights
  • 11.In the Morning
  • 12.Falling Backwards
  • 13.World I Love
  • 14.Rise
  • 15.Beautiful Child
  • 16.The Wonder of Coincidence

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Take It
  • 2.Holland
  • 3.Train Song
  • 4.Moths
  • 5.Hay Fever
  • 6.Florence
  • 7.Spangle
  • 8.Dust Remains
  • 9.Cut
  • 10.Surfacer
  • 11.Coming Down
  • 12.Mother Sleep
  • 13.Come Get Me
  • 14.Sure To See
  • 15.Unhappy Days
  • 16.If I Said
  • 17.Miles Away
  • 18.Balloon Song
  • 19.Train Song [Different Version]
  • 20.Like a Dolphin
  • 21.Lie To Choose
  • 22.Blue Suit
  • 23.Cut [Different Version]
  • 24.Inside

Product Description:

2013 two CD collection. Brighton's 14 Iced Bears emerged in 1986 as part of the C86 generation of Indie-Pop bands. Early singles 'Inside' (1986) and 'Balloon Song' (1987) were quintessential jangly guitar nuggets issued on ex-TVPs bassist Mark Flunder's Frank label. After an EP Come Get Me for the impeccably cool Sarah Records, they signed to Thunderball in 1988 for more psychedelic 'World I Love' and 'Mother Sleep' and eponymous debut album. 1991's second LP Wonder was a more sprawling, adventurous creation (close to Shoegazer territory) but 14 Iced Bears split soon after. They reunited in 2010 and have since played Indietracks and some shows in the USA. Hold On Inside is the first retrospective to offer their complete output from 1986-1991, albeit presented in reverse order, as if travelling back in time - very psychedelic! Compiled by 14 Iced Bears singer/songwriter/guitarist Rob Sekula, this set boasts remastered music as well as a splendid, annotated booklet boasting rare photos. Cherry Red.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013929158733
  • International Shipping: 2 items