Cradle 2 the Grave
by Various Artists

Cradle 2 the Grave
33 ratings
Price: $22.49
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  WYD7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 18, 2003
  • Label: Def Jam


  • 1.X Gon' Give It to Ya
  • 2.Go to Sleep
  • 3.What's It All For?
  • 4.Follow Me Gangster
  • 5.Stompdash**outu
  • 6.Do Sumptin
  • 7.My Life (Cradle 2 the Grave)
  • 8.Fireman
  • 9.Drop Drop
  • 10.I'm Serious
  • 11.Right / Wrong
  • 12.It's Gon' Be What It's Gon' Be
  • 13.Hand That Rocks the Cradle
  • 14.Won't Be Coming Back
  • 15.C2G
  • 16.Focus
  • 17.Slangin' Dem Thangs
  • 18.Off the Hook
  • 19.Getting Down - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Original score composed by John Frizzell and Damon "Grease" Blackman.
Personnel: LAC (vocals); Steven King (guitar); Luis Resto (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: Carlisle Young; Dragan "Chach" Cacinovic; Jason Goldstein; Pascal Volberg; Eminem; Martin Moor; Martin Stebbing; Rich Keller; Steven King; Leslie Brathwaite.
Recording information: Chicago Studios, Chicago, IL; Chung King, New York, NY; Enterprise STudios, Los Angeles, CA; Gold Mine Studios, Queens, NY; Hit Factory, New York, NY; Larrabee West, Los Angeles, CA; Quad Studios, New York, NY; Right Track Studio, New York, NY; Sony Studios, New York, NY; Soul Clap Studios, New York, NY; Sound Castle Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Sound on Sound, New York, NY; Teamwork Studios, New York, NY; The Room Lab, Hackensack, NJ; The Studio, Philadelphia, PA.
Arranger: Bazaar Royale.
CRADLE 2 THE GRAVE, which features "music from and inspired by" the action film of the same name, is a tough, well-put-together collection of aggressive East Coast hip-hop that perfectly mirrors the gritty urban setting of the movie. The disc opens with a ferocious duo of tracks featuring DMX (who stars in CRADLE TO THE GRAVE with martial arts master Jet Li). "X Gonna Give It To Ya" is classic DMX: all rough, snarling vocals, rock-hard beats, and plenty of barking. "Go To Sleep," a collaborative effort with Eminem, is a brutal, cinematic gangsta track that may shock those only familiar with the rapper's poppier side.
There's also Foxy Brown's "My Life," which chillingly examines hip-hop's blurring of fantasy and reality when it comes to violence, and "What's It All For" by Bazaar Royale, which uses a heavy guitar sample from neo-grunge rockers CKY, recalling Public Enemy's classic early-'90s collaborations with Anthrax. Unlike many soundtrack albums, which appear to be cobbled together simply to make a few extra bucks, CRADLE 2 THE GRAVE is an extremely cohesive album and may even emerge as a more substantial work than the film itself.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 33 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 044006361529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)