by Various Artists

31 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.79 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.20 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WYD6
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 3, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Def Jam


  • 1.No Way in, No Way Out - Lady
  • 2.Devil's Pie - D'Angelo
  • 3.Grand Finale - DMX/Ja Rule / Method Man / Nas
  • 4.Never Dreamed You'd Leave in Summer - Jerome
  • 5.What About - Sparkle
  • 6.Two Sides - Hot Totti
  • 7.Movin' Out - Mya / Noreaga / Raekwon
  • 8.Top Shotter - DMX/Mr. Vegas / Sean Paul
  • 9.Story to Tell - Ja Rule
  • 10.Crew Love - Jay-Z/Memphis Bleek / Beanie Sigel
  • 11.Sometimes - Maze / Noreaga
  • 12.We All Can Get It On - Drag-On
  • 13.Militia - Gang Starr (Remix, remix)
  • 14.Windpipe - Ghostface Killah / Ol' Dirty Bastard / RZA/Wu-Tang Clan / ODB
  • 15.Pre-Game - Jay-Z/Sauce Money
  • 16.Tommy's Theme - Made Men / The LOX
  • 17.Some Niggaz - Half-A-Mill
  • 18.I Wanna Live - Braveheart's

Product Description:

Producers include: R. Kelly, Irv Gotti, Sean "Puffy" Combs, Dame Grease, Knobody.
Engineers include: Stephen George, Pat Viala, Ed Raso.
Personnel: Ja Rule (vocals, rap vocals); Mya (vocals, background vocals); Andy Katz (vocals); Noreaga, Raekwon (rap vocals); Greg Landfair (guitar); R. Kelly , Kendall D. Nesbitt (keyboards, background vocals); Percy Bady (keyboards); Anthony Harmon (bass guitar); Anthony Kilhoffer, Stan Wood, Larry Sturm, Stephen George (programming); Roy "Royalty" Hamilton (drum programming, background vocals); Cynthia Jernigan, Chandra Crawford, Gordon Chambers, Sparkle (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Doug Wilson; Kevin Krause; Ted Wohlsen; Mario Rodriguez ; Jean-Marie Horvat; Ken "Duro" Ifill; Patrick Viala; R. Kelly ; RZA ; Rich Keller; Stephen George; Tommy Uzzo; Tony Kelly; Troy Hightower.
Recording information: Battery Studios; Chicago Trax Recording, Chicago, IL; Clinton Studios, New York, NY; Daddy's House R; Hit Factory, New York, NY.
Given that Belly a) is the debut feature film of Hype Williams (the only bona fide auteur to emerge from the music video side of the rap industry), b) was underwritten by Def Jam and c) casts three rappers (Method Man, Nas & DMX) in the lead roles--it shouldn't take rocket science to determine that someone had a lot of chips stacked on the soundtrack. It shows: the track listing reads like a who's who of East Coast rap. Although the disc does shine a light on unknowns like Hot Totti, Lady and Ja Rule, most of the gems here are from established stars.
Gang Starr's "Militia" remix (featuring Rakim) & D'Angelo's "Devil's Pie," are both enhanced by the tighter-than-tight production skills of DJ Premier and there are also nice tracks backing Raekwon and young gun Noreaga. But the standout cut is the reggae beat "Top Shotter," ridden by DMX alongside Mr. Vegas and Sean Paul. Not only does it feature the two hottest dancehall vocalists of 1998, but even critics of DMX will find that his gravelly "Here comes the boom" flows perfectly over the raw kick of a dancehall riddim.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 116,102
  • UPC: 731455892529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)