Ghostface Killah More Fish [Clean]

More Fish [Clean]
24 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  37GGV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Def Jam

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.112
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he current century has proven Ghostface the most irrepressible rapper of his generation."
Spin - p.88
4 stars out of 5 -- "It's another dimension of Ghost's genius and arguably his most consistent collection since 2000's SUPREME CLIENTELE."
Entertainment Weekly - p.85
"[N]ostalgic soul samples, richly detailed scenes of street life, and an abundance of inventive wordplay." -- Grade: A-
Vibe - p.110
"Festooned with both showy tinsel and raw gristle, it feels somehow safe and experimental, foundational and radical."
XXL (Magazine) (p.136) - "[A] surprisingly focused project....With bangin' beats and stellar storytelling..."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.100
4 stars out of 5 -- "'Alex' is a tale of Hollywood mendacity writ ghetto large. Bizarre, but brilliant."


  • Buy for $0.991.Ghost Is Back
  • Buy for $0.992.Miguel Sanchez
  • Buy for $0.993.Guns N' Razors
  • Buy for $0.994.Outta Town Sh*t
  • Buy for $0.995.Good
  • Buy for $0.996.Street Opera
  • Buy for $0.697.Block Rock
  • Buy for $0.698.Miss Info Celebrity Drama Skit
  • Buy for $0.999.Pokerface
  • Buy for $0.6910.Greedy B*tches
  • Buy for $0.9911.Josephine
  • Buy for $0.9912.Grew Up Hard
  • Buy for $0.9913.Blue Armor
  • Buy for $0.9914.You Know I'm No Good
  • Buy for $0.9915.Alex (Stolen Script)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Gotta Hold On
  • Buy for $1.2917.Back Like That - (Remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Maygreen, "Big O" Caruso, Billie Cottrell, Miss Info, Tracy Morgan, Tristan Wilds, Trife da God (vocals); Larry Cottrell, Tom Bennecke, Binky Griptite (guitar); Neal Sugarman (tenor saxophone); Ian Hendrickson-Smith (baritone saxophone); Victor Axelrod (piano, Wurlitzer organ); Carolyn Isaacs "Momdukes" (keyboards); Nick Movshon (bass guitar); Eric Isaacs "E Dub", Big D, Homer Steinweiss (drums).
Audio Mixers: Tom Elmhirst; Jason Goldstein; DJ Hi-Tek.
Recording information: Dapking Studios, Chung King, NY; Manhattan Beach Studios, New York, NY; metropolis Studios, London, England; Reddline Studios, Staten Island, NY; TekLab Studios, Cincinnati, OH.
Photographers: Tai Linzie; F. Scott Schafer.
Shortly after SUPREME CLIENTELE dropped in 2000, Freddie Foxxx boldly proclaimed that "Ghost saved the Wu." As the Clan lumbered into the new millennium, some members' solo work moved mainstream, others fizzled, and the group's appeal as a whole began to fade. Ghostface, on the other hand, led by example, dropping one consistently hot street-level album after another. On MORE FISH, the follow-up (coming a mere nine months after) to his acclaimed 2006 release FISHSCALE, Ghost continues to do his thing, spitting furious flames and flashing grittily surreal hood imagery. Due to the title, the expectation is that MORE FISH might just be a collection of throwaways from the FISHSCALE studio sessions. A more apt way to think of MORE FISH is as a companion album or the second half of a single work. Production-wise, the record sports the same underground sound, featuring a mix of beats from indie-rap heroes like Madlib, MF Doom, Jim Bond, Kool-Aid & Peanut, and Hi-Tek, as well as Ghostface's own production on the hyped-up early 1990s throwback "Ghost is Back." Aside from his Theodore Unit protegees (including his own 17-year-old son, Sun God), Redman, Sheek Louch, Cappadonna, Killa Sin, and Kanye West all put in tight guest appearances. MORE FISH is another tour de force, and exactly what hip-hop heads have come to expect from Wally Kingpin. Ghost is indeed back; fix your mirrors.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 24 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ghostface Killah

Product Info

  • UPC: 602517169449
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)