Ghostface Killah Ghostdini the Wizard of Poetry in Emerald City [Clean]

Ghostdini the Wizard of Poetry in Emerald City
Rating 4.9
7 ratings
Your Price: $19.56
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  37GG7
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Def Jam

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.82
4 stars out of 5 -- "[R]ap's most brilliantly wigged-out poet steeps his songs in louche production....Ghostface remains an unusually charismatic MC...
Spin - p.86
"Even the raw stuff has the humanizing detail that keeps Ghost interesting years after we've grown accustomed to his image-splaying Joycean flow."
Billboard (p.56) - "As always, Ghostface's penchant for storytelling is the main attraction, with each verse displaying impeccable detail and confidence that commands attention."
XXL (Magazine Publisher) (p.112) - "Keeping his grit, while still aiming for a successful R&B feel, Ghostface proves he has a way with words that goes even deeper than rap."


  • 1.Not Your Average Girl - (featuring Shareefa)
  • 2.Do Over
  • 3.Baby
  • 4.Lonely
  • 5.Stay
  • 6.Paragraphs of Love - (featuring Vaughn Anthony)
  • 7.Guest House
  • 8.Let's Stop Playin'
  • 9.Forever
  • 10.I'll Be That - (featuring Adrienne Bailon)
  • 11.Goner
  • 12.She's a Killah - (featuring Ron Browz)
  • 13.Back Like That [Remix]

Product Description:

Photographer: Kristen Yiengst.
The haughtily titled GHOSTDINI WIZARD OF POETRY, an over-sexed, always fun, and occasionally hilarious effort from Wu-Tang's jedi-master, Ghostface Killah, was inspired by the rapper's previous work with R&B artists. Unlike his GhostDeini guise, this new Ghostdini character is more than a player, less than a pimp. Things don't always go right for this cool customer as both "Guest House" and "Lonely" are bitter, broken-hearted highlights and being suave isn't always the rule as "Stapleton Sex" gets the seven dirty words off within the first ten seconds and then proceeds to describe a Hustler cartoon. The cause and effect of sex is covered on the great slow jam "Baby" and after the slick "Goner" pleases with some George Benson-like guitar. The album goes modern with two great "bonus tracks," "She's A Killah" and the Kanye West plus Ne-Yo showcase "Back Like That". Nasty as he wants to be, GHOSTDINI is nothing more than the 'Face and friends having a good time. The results are as improper as they are infectious.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ghostface Killah

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602527179735
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)