Ella Fitzgerald Best of the BBC Vaults (2-CD)

Best of the BBC Vaults (2-CD)
3 ratings
Price: $22.48
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  37GGD
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 23, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Verve

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Lady Is a Tramp
  • 2.Mack the Knife
  • 3.Manhattan
  • 4.Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  • 5.That Old Black Magic
  • 6.Don't Rain on My Parade
  • 7.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 8.Good Morning Heartache
  • 9.Goody Goody
  • 10.Just A-Sittin' and A-Rockin'
  • 11.Cheek to Cheek
  • 12.Here's That Rainy Day
  • 13.Girl, The (Boy) From Ipanema
  • 14.St. Louis Blues
  • 15.Something's Gotta Give
  • 16.Too Marvellous for Words
  • 17.Angel Eyes

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Goody Goody [DVD]
  • 2.Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin' [DVD]
  • 3.Cheek To Cheek [DVD]
  • 4.Here's That Rainy Day [DVD]
  • 5.The Girl (Boy) From Ipanema [DVD]
  • 6.St. Louis Blues [DVD]
  • 7.Take The "A" Train [DVD]
  • 8.Something's Gotta Give [DVD]
  • 9.Too Marvellous for Words [DVD]
  • 10.Angel Eyes [DVD]
  • 11.Them There Eyes [DVD]
  • 12.The Lady Is A Tramp [DVD]
  • 13.Don't Rain On My Parade [DVD]
  • 14.Body and Soul [DVD]
  • 15.Keeping Out Of Mischief Now [DVD]
  • 16.Mack The Knife [DVD]
  • 17.Manhattan [DVD]
  • 18.Every Time We Say Goodbye [DVD]
  • 19.That Old Black Magic [DVD]
  • 20.Sweet Georgia Brown [DVD]
  • 21.Good Morning Heartache [DVD]
  • 22.The Man I Love [DVD]
  • 23.Interlude / Medley incl. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) [DVD]
  • 24.The Very Thought Of You [DVD]
  • 25.The Girl (Boy) From Ipanema / Medley [DVD]
  • 26.Swingin' The Blues [DVD]
  • 27.Too Close For Comfort [DVD]
  • 28.Ain't Got Nothing But The Blues [DVD]
  • 29.My Man [DVD]
  • 30.Day By Day [DVD]
  • 31.Ordinary Fool [DVD]
  • 32.One Note Samba [DVD]
  • 33.Come Rain Or Come Shine [DVD]
  • 34.You Are The Sunshine Of My Life [DVD]

Product Description:

BBC archivists have uncovered a whole series of unreleased Ella Fitzgerald footage, which has been digitally re-mastered and presented here in a CD + DVD package. The CD features an audio selection of her best performances, while the DVD contains 4 full length shows, including her 1977 performance at Montreux, 2 TV appearances from 1965 and a performance at Ronnie Scotts' from 1974.

'A small jewel' - Time Magazine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ella Fitzgerald

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,642
  • UPC: 602537331109
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)