Bill Evans How My Heart Sings!

How My Heart Sings!
Only 7 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37GGQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Fantasy


  • 1.How My Heart Sings
  • 2.I Should Care
  • 3.In Your Own Sweet Way [Take 1]
  • 4.Walking Up
  • 5.Summertime
  • 6.34 Skidoo
  • 7.Ev'rything I Love
  • 8.Show-Type Tune
  • 9.In Your Own Sweet Way [Take 2, Alternate]
  • 10.34 Skidoo [Take 9, Alternate]
  • 11.Ev'rything I Love [Take 2, Alternate]

Product Description:

Bill Evans s return to full activity in 1962 came almost a year after his celebrated trio recordings at the Village Vanguard. Just ten days after that classic live session, bassist Scott LaFaro had died in a highway accident. Evans, deeply shaken, eventually re-formed his trio with the same drummer (Paul Motian) and Chuck Israels on bass. Their first visit to a studio was for a dual purpose: to make an all-ballad-tempo album, Moonbeams, and this normal set at the same time. It was producer Orrin Keepnews s thought that recording eight slow numbers in a row might prove unduly enervating; accordingly, the total two-album repertoire was interspersed over three days of recording and the net result was two excellent additions to the Evans catalog. In this Original Jazz Classics Remasters edition, three bonus tracks round out the program two of which are previously unreleased.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bill Evans

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 120,775
  • UPC: 888072345935
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)