Sleater-Kinney Sleater-Kinney

10 ratings
Price: $14.38
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  67FEX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Chainsaw Records


  • 1.Don't Think You Wanna
  • 2.The Day I Went Away
  • 3.A Real Man
  • 4.Her Again
  • 5.How to Play Dead
  • 6.Be Yr Mama
  • 7.Sold Out
  • 8.Slow Song
  • 9.Lora's Song
  • 10.The Last Song

Product Description:

Personnel: Corin Tucker, Carrie Brownstein (vocals, guitar); Lora MacFarlane (vocals, drums).
Recording information: 486 Victoria Street, Melouurne, Australia.
Unknown Contributor Role: Jason Traeger.
Sleater-Kinney's debut record is a medium-fi blast of thrashy riot grrrl rock. Some tracks are reminiscent of '90s Sonic Youth ("Be Yr Mama"), while others are just blasts of punk angst ("A Real Man"). The group suffers from excessively monotone melody lines, but succeeds with their overall confidence and an understanding of dynamics that is promising. This is a good first record, and a showcase for talent that would later blossom on The Hot Rock. ~ Zachary Curd

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sleater-Kinney

Product Info

  • UPC: 759718121223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)