Thelma Houston Breakwater Cat / Never Gonna Be Another One

Rating 4.5
2 ratings
List Price: $14.96
SALE PRICE: $13.46
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RAZ 300378

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Razor & Tie


  • 1.Suspicious Mind
  • 2.Down The Backstairs Of My Life
  • 3.Understand Your Man
  • 4.Lost And Found
  • 5.Something We May Never Know
  • 6.Breakwater Cat
  • 7.Long Lasting Love
  • 8.Before There Could Be Me
  • 9.Gone
  • 10.What Was That Song
  • 11.Never Give You Up
  • 12.Too Many Teardrops
  • 13.Tears
  • 14.There's No Runnin Away From Love
  • 15.Never Gonna Be Another One
  • 16.If You Feel It
  • 17.Don't Make Me Over
  • 18.Hollywood

Product Description:

This 2010 release from the Funky Town Grooves label combines two early-'80s Thelma Houston albums originally released on RCA. Issued in 1980, Breakwater Cat did not chart but features five compositions from Jimmy Webb. Never Gonna Be Another One, released the following year, reached number 51 on the R&B chart, with the title track a minor hit. This certainly isn't the most essential release in Houston's catalog, but devout fans of early-'80s MOR R&B should be pleased with much of what's here. ~ Andy Kellman
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Thelma Houston

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 71,854
  • UPC: 851903003786
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: