Geraldo & His Orchestra Long Ago and Far Away

Long Ago and Far Away
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.80 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37FQD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Sounds of Yesteryear


  • 1.Long ago (And Far Away) (Vocal: Archie Lewis)
  • 2.San Fernando Valley (Vocal: Johnny Green)
  • 3.Don't Sweetheart Me (Vocal: Sally Douglas)
  • 4.A Journey To A Star (Vocal: Carole Carr)
  • 5.More And More (Vocal: Carole Carr)
  • 6.Patience And Fortitude (Vocal: Carole Carr)
  • 7.You Keep Me Coming Back Like a Song (Vocal: Dick James)
  • 8.The Old Lamplighter (Vocal: Denny Vaughan)
  • 9.Zip A Dee Doo Dah (Vocal: Carole Carr)
  • 10.If This Isn't Love (Vocal: Denny Vaughan)
  • 11.Long Ago (And Far Away)
  • 12.You Were Never Lovelier
  • 13.Love Walked In
  • 14.All The Things You Are
  • 15.Button Up Your Overcoat
  • 16.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 17.The Lady Is A Tramp
  • 18.The Merry Widow Waltz
  • 19.Falling In Love With Love
  • 20.The Blue Danube Waltz
  • 21.The Best Things In Life Are Free
  • 22.Shall We Dance?
  • 23.A Fine Romance
  • 24.You're The Cream In My Coffee
  • 25.Easy To Love
  • 26.I Won't Dance
  • 27.I Love Paris
  • 28.In The Still Of The Night
  • 29.Lovely To Look At
  • 30.Can I Forget You?
  • 31.There's A Small Hotel
  • 32.The Carioca
  • 33.Cherry Pink Mambo
  • 34.April In Portugal
  • 35.My Heart Belongs To Daddy
  • 36.The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
  • 37.Why Do I Love You?
  • 38.On Your Toes
  • 39.You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To

Product Description:

Geraldo was one of the major players amongst the dance band fraternity during the nineteen thirties and forties. His approach was always meticulous suave polished and personal. He was always immaculately dressed and presented a smooth image to the world. During WWII he and his orchestra emulated that of Glenn Miller taking to the road to entertain the troops at home and abroad where he established an enormous following and much goodwill. His orchestra was always popular and attracted the best musicians even employing one of Glenn Miller's best arrangers Bill Finegan. His vocalists were always of the highest quality they included Al Bowlly Eve Boswell Jill Day Rosemary Squires and Monte Ray. Geraldo died of a heart attack while on holiday in Vevey Switzerland on May the 4th 1974 but his music lives on as this CD testifies.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Geraldo & His Orchestra

Product Info

  • UPC: 5019317090241
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)