Cherrelle The Woman I Am

The Woman I Am
Only 5 copies left
Price: $13.49
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37FKX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Tabu


  • 1.Never In My Life
  • 2.7 Days A Week
  • 3.Baby It's You
  • 4.Still In Love With You
  • 5.Love Me Tonight
  • 6.The Woman I Am
  • 7.Tears Of Joy
  • 8.Gee Whiz
  • 9.Nothing's Ever Gonna Stop (The Way I Feel)
  • 10.Where Do We Go From Here?
  • 11.Still In Love With You [House Mix]
  • 12.Still In Love With You [Instrumental]
  • 13.Tears Of Joy [Full Groove Unedited]
  • 14.Tears Of Joy [Jazz Mix]
  • 15.Tears Of Joy [The Glory Mix]

Product Description:

Personnel: Cherelle (vocals); Derek Bramble (guitar, keyboards, bass, percussion); James Harah, Ric Wilson, Frankie Blue (guitar); Daniel "C.T. Pontiac" Carthane (saxophone); Brandon Fields (soprano saxophone); Louis Biancaniello (keyboards, programming); Zac Harmon, Christopher Troy (keyboards, percussion, programming, bass); Greg Phillinganes (organ); Steve Lindsey (keyboards); Ren Klyce (Fairlight programming); Freddie Washington, Curtis Ohlson (bass); Rob Rodriquez (drums); Rafael Padilla (percussion).
Background vocals: Joey Diggs, Barrington Scott, Portia Griffin, Claytoven Richardson, Kitty Beethoven, Skyler Jett, Nikita Houston, Kris Kellow, Howard Johnson, Jackie Simley, Mona Lisa Young, Peggi Blu, Cristi Black, Dorian Holley, Peter Scott.
Producers: Zac Harmon, Narada Michael Walden, Keith "K.C." Cohen, Christopher Troy, Dave Elliot, Al Richardson, Peter Scott, Derek Bramble.
Engineers: Michael Girgis, David Frazer, Andy Batwinas, Eric Anest, Chris Rich, Kimm James, Gerry Brown.
Cherrelle didn't find the going quite as easy on her 1991 release. After having big hits on every prior album, Cherrelle wasn't able to duplicate that success here, although there wasn't much difference between this and her previous releases. She still sounded alternately dismayed, angered, and hurt, and made the same urban contemporary ballads and dance-flavored pop. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Cherrelle

Product Info

  • UPC: 5014797139473
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)