Memphis Soul Beat (2-CD)

Memphis Soul Beat (2-CD)
19% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $20.99
Sale Price: $18.89
CYBER SALE: $17 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.99 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  JSM 8807582
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Last Night - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.992.Night Before - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.993.Morning After - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.994.Diana - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.995.Burnt Biscuits - The Triumphs
  • Buy for $0.996.About Noon - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.997.Sack-O-Woe - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.998.Foxy - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.999.One Degree North - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9910.Pop Eye Stroll - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9911.Po' Dunk - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9912.Whot's Happenin' - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9913.You Got It - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9914.Green Onions - Booker T. And The MG's
  • Buy for $0.9915.Behave Yourself - Booker T. And The MG's
  • Buy for $0.9916.Jellybread - Booker T. & The MG's
  • Buy for $0.9917.All Right Ok You Win - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9918.Sticks And Stones - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9919.Misty - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9920.Hold It - The Mar-Keys
  • Buy for $0.9921.Ebb Tide - The Mar-Keys

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Wimp-Burger - The Mar-Keys
  • 2.Straight From The Can - The Mar-Keys
  • 3.'Cause I Love You - The Mar-Keys
  • 4.Squint Eye - The Mar-Keys
  • 5.Pop Eye Rider - The Mar-Keys
  • 6.It's Gonna Work Out Fine - The Mar-Keys
  • 7.Sit Still - The Mar-Keys
  • 8.Too Pooped To Popeye - The Mar-Keys
  • 9.Sweet-P Crawl - The Mar-Keys
  • 10.Muscles A Comin' - The Mar-Keys
  • 11.Sailor Man Waltz - The Mar-Keys
  • 12.Rinky Dink - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 13.I Got A Woman - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 14.Mo' Onions - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 15.Twist And Shout - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 16.Stranger On The Shore - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 17.Lonely Avenue - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 18.One Who Really Loves You - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 19.I Can't Sit Down - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 20.A Woman A Lover A Friend - Booker T. & The MG's
  • 21.Comin' Home Baby - Booker T. & The MG's

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bob Fisher.
The Mar-Keys were the first house band for Jim Stewart and Estelle Axton's legendary Stax Records label, and the band, which included guitarist Steve Cropper and bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, began the Memphis template that would lead to the golden age of soul. Cropper and Dunn moved over to Stax's other, later house band, Booker T. & the MG's, in 1962, and the road to soul was pretty much sealed. This two-disc set combines three albums, the Mar-Keys' Last Night from 1961 and Do the Pop-Eye with the Mar-Keys from 1962 and Booker T. & the MG's' iconic Green Onions from 1962, and adds in era singles from both bands (plus one by the Triumphs), resulting in a neat survey of how the Stax instrumental sound evolved. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Booker T. & The MG's

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604988075823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre: