The Sugarcubes It's-It

12 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  36263
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 27, 1992
  • Label: Elektra / Ada


  • 1.Birthday - (Justin Robertson 12" mix)
  • 2.Leash Called Love - (Tony Humphries mix)
  • 3.Blue Eyed Pop - (S1000 mix)
  • 4.Motorcrash - (Justin Robertson mix)
  • 5.Planet - (Graham Massey Planet Suite Pt.2)
  • 6.Gold - (Todd Terry mix)
  • 7.Water - (Bryan "Chuck" New mix)
  • 8.Regina - (Sugarcubes mix)
  • 9.Mama - (Mark Saunders mix)
  • 10.Pump - (Marius De Vries mix)
  • 11.Hit - (Tony Humphries Sweet & Low mix)
  • 12.Birthday - (Tommy D mix)
  • 13.Coldsweat - (DB/BP mix)

Product Description:

IT'S-IT contains remixed versions of previously released material.
Producers include: Mark Stagg, Dick Birkett, The Sugarcubes, Ray Schulman, Justin Robertson.
Engineers: Paul Fox, Mike Koglin, Andy Todd.
Since emerging as a solo artist, Bjork has gone on to considerable acclaim, both on and off the dance floor, with her remixes. However, at the time, the notion of Sugarcubes dance remixes was slightly jarring, as much of the band's particular genius derived from their angular rhythmic structures, which here are streamlined for the dancefloor.
There's a lot to like here, though, with tracks from each of the group's three albums included--there are even two radically differing versions of the brilliant "Birthday," the band's breakthrough single. Standout cuts include a largely instrumental version of "Motorcrash," parts of which sound like the HALLOWEEN soundtrack at an all-night rave. "Regina," a cool track to begin with, benefits from a slightly slowed pace, a more spacious feel, and added emphasis on the accordion, while "Hit" features a gently upbeat pace and a looser feel that the disquieting original.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Sugarcubes

Product Info

  • UPC: 075596142625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)