7 Seconds Soulforce Revolution

Soulforce Revolution
10% OFF
Rating 3.9
7 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  RST 72344
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 15, 1990
  • Label: Restless Records


  • 1.Satyagraha
  • 2.Busy Little People
  • 3.I Can Sympathize
  • 4.It All Makes Alot Less Sense Now
  • 5.Mother's Day
  • 6.Tribute Freedom Landscape
  • 7.Copper Ledge
  • 8.Tickets to a Better Place
  • 9.4 A. M. In Texas
  • 10.Soul to Keep (For Phyllis)
  • 11.Swansong

Product Description:

If this album had been produced better, it could have been awesome; the songs are generally well-conceived and catchy (especially the fantastic opener "Satyagraha"), but the processed guitar sounds are weak, and there's an overabundance of reverb on everything (typical of many albums made in the late '80s), which takes all of the punch and immediacy out of the group's hardcore-derived sound. Not that this album has much to do with hardcore -- by this time, Kevin Seconds and company had all but abandoned their feral punk roots in favor of a far more melodic direction (just as many other hardcore bands of the early '80s did). Those who can live with those gripes will be pleased to find a consistent set of poppy, vaguely punk-influenced college rock on Soulforce Revolution, while purist punks will probably reject the album outright. ~ Andy Hinds

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 7 Seconds

Product Info:

  • UPC: 018777234429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item