John Coltrane The Complete Paul Chambers Sessions (2-CD)

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  DSFE 55600
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Label: Essential Jazz Classics

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dexterity
  • 2.Stablemates
  • 3.Easy to Love
  • 4.Visitation
  • 5.John Paul Jones (aka Trane's Blues)
  • 6.Eastbound
  • 7.Train's Strain (aka Trane's Strain)
  • 8.High Step
  • 9.Nixon, Dixon and Yates Blues
  • 10.Tenor Madness (with Sonny Rollins)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Omicron
  • 2.Whims of Chambers
  • 3.Nita
  • 4.We Six
  • 5.Dear Ann
  • 6.Tale of the Fingers
  • 7.Just for the Love
  • 8.Wee Jah (aka Weeja) [with Donald Byrd, Elmo Hope & Hank Mobley]
  • 9.Polka Dots and Moonbeams (with Donald Byrd, Elmo Hope & Hank Mobley)
  • 10.On It (with Donald Byrd, Elmo Hope & Hank Mobley)
  • 11.Avalon (with Donald Byrd, Elmo Hope & Hank Mobley)

Product Description:

EU-only two CD set. Three complete albums featuring John Coltrane from a series of 1956 sessions led by bassist Paul Chambers. This music was originally issued on the LPs Chambers' Music, Whims of Chambers, and High Step. As a bonus, we have added Elmo Hope's complete 1956 LP Informal Jazz with Coltrane and Chambers. We have also included 'Tenor Madness', the only song with Coltrane (and the title track) from the classic Sonny Rollins album, which also features Chambers on bass. The great Philly Joe Jones is the drummer on all of these tracks. Essential Jazz Classics.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for John Coltrane

Product Info:

  • UPC: 8436542013635
  • International Shipping: 2 items