Stryper In God We Trust

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.2
32 ratings
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.49 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HWD 161186

CD Details

  • Released: July 16, 1991
  • Label: Hollywood Records


  • 1.In God We Trust
  • 2.Always There for You
  • 3.Keep the Fire Burning
  • 4.I Believe in You
  • 5.The Writing's on the Wall
  • 6.It's Up 2 U
  • 7.The World of You and I
  • 8.Come to the Everlife
  • 9.Lonely
  • 10.The Reign

Product Description:

Personnel: John Van Tongeren, Bill Meyers, Billy Meyers (keyboards); Steve Croes (Synclavier).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Tim Gaines; Michael Sweet; Oz Fox; Robert Sweet.
Unquestionably Stryper's strongest and most rockin' album, To Hell with the Devil was a tough act to follow. Instead of following it up with something equally intense, the band stressed its pop side on In God We Trust. Though not quite as big a seller as To Hell with the Devil, the album quickly went gold and fell short of platinum. In God isn't a terrible album by any means, and it does have its moments (most notably, "Come to the Everlife" and "The Writing's on the Wall"), but some of the other material isn't very memorable. Quite often, Stryper sounds like just another MTV-friendly arena rock band. More devoted Stryper aficionados are the main listeners who should acquire this album. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Stryper

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 37,597
  • UPC: 720616118622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: