The City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra The Fantasy Album (2-CD)

The Fantasy Album (2-CD)
4 ratings
Price: $20.68
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  WYFV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Silva America

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hedwig's Theme - (from "Harry Potter And The Sorcerer's Stone")
  • 2.Fellowship, The - (from "Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring")
  • 3.Sand Volcano / Love Theme (from "The Mummy")
  • 4.Main Themes - (from "The Mummy Returns")
  • 5.Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon / The Eternal Vow (from "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon")
  • 6.Suite: Prologue: Anvil Of Crom / Riddle Of Steel / Riders Of Doom (from "Conan: The Barbarian")
  • 7.Main Themes - (from "Dragonheart")
  • 8.Overture - (from "The Seventh Voyage Of Sinbad")
  • 9.Prelude / The Balloon (from "Mysterious Island")
  • 10.Giant Bees / The Giant Crab (from "Mysterious Island")
  • 11.Prelude - (from "Jason And The Argonauts")
  • 12.The Forbidden Valley / Pterodactyl Attack / Death Of Gwangi (from "The Valley Of Gwangi")
  • 13.Overture - (from "The Three Worlds Of Gulliver")
  • 14.Prelude / Sinbad Fights / Kali / Finale (from "The Golden Voyage Of Sinbad")
  • 15.Dance of the Witches, The - (from "The Witches Of Eastwick")

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Suite - (from "Gladiator")
  • 2.End Titles - (from "Flesh And Blood")
  • 3.Willow's Theme - (from "Willow")
  • 4.Main Theme - (from "Beetlejuice")
  • 5.Main Title / Ice Dance (from "Edward Scissorhands")
  • 6.Suite - (from "Batman")
  • 7.Training Montage - (from "Highlander")
  • 8.Suite - (from "Mad Max 1&2")
  • 9.Thunderdome Fanfare / I Ain't Captain Walker (from "Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome")
  • 10.O Fortuna From Carmina Burana - (from "Excalibur")
  • 11.Overture / The Market At Basra (from "The Thief Of Bagdad")
  • 12.Faerie Dance / Re-United (from "12 Legend")
  • 13.Raiders March, The - (from "Raiders Of The Lost Ark")

Product Description:

Performed by City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra & Chorus; Nic Raine, Paul Bateman (conductor).
Includes 27 tracks.
Personnel: Gareth Williams (tin whistle, keyboards).
Recording information: Smecky Studios, Prague, Czech Republic; Sony Music Studios, London, England.
Editor: Gareth Williams.
Arrangers: John Williams ; Greig McRitchie; Christopher Tin; Mark McGurty; Jerry Goldsmith; Adam Sandler; Mark McKenzie; Michael Kamen; Steve Bartek ; William Ross ; Bernard Herrmann ; Philip Lane; Carl Orff; Nic Raine; Mikl¢s R¢zsa ; Christopher Palmer.
An extensive collection of themes from fantasy and adventure movies through the years, Fantasy Album: Adventure and Fantasy at the Movies features renditions of music from films spanning The Highlander to The Three Worlds of Gulliver as performed by Nic Raine and the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. While these performances don't quite measure up to the original recordings, the set does include many pieces from film's most respected composers, including John Williams' "The Raiders March" (from Raiders of the Lost Ark), Bernard Herrmann's "Prelude" (from Jason and the Argonauts), and Howard Shore's "The Fellowship" (from Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring). Other highlights include Tan Dun's "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon/The Eternal Vow" (from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon), Danny Elfman's "Main Title/Ice Dance" (from Edward Scissorhands), and Hans Zimmer's "Suite" (from Gladiator). While it may not make film score buffs as happy as a collection of the original versions of these compositions would have, Fantasy Album: Adventure and Fantasy at the Movies is still a relatively decent collection of some of film's most dramatic music. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra

Product Info

  • UPC: 738572114220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)