Murray Gold Doctor Who: Series 2 (Original Television Soundtrack)

Doctor Who: Series 2 (Original Television
40 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WYF2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Silva America


  • Buy for $0.991.Doctor Who Theme - TV version
  • Buy for $0.992.Westminster Bridge
  • Buy for $0.993.The Doctor's Theme
  • Buy for $0.994.Cassandra's Waltz
  • Buy for $0.995.Slitheen
  • Buy for $0.996.Father's Day
  • Buy for $0.997.Rose In Peril
  • Buy for $0.998.Boom Town Suite
  • Buy for $0.999.I'm Coming To Get You
  • Buy for $0.9910.Hologram
  • Buy for $0.9911.Rose Defeats The Daleks
  • Buy for $0.9912.Clockwork Tardis
  • Buy for $0.9913.Harriet Jones, Prime Minister
  • Buy for $0.9914.Rose's Theme
  • Buy for $0.9915.Song For Ten (performed by Neil Hannon)
  • Buy for $0.9916.The Face of Boe
  • Buy for $0.9917.Unit
  • Buy for $0.9918.Seeking The Doctor
  • Buy for $0.9919.Madame de Pompadour
  • Buy for $0.9920.Tooth and Claw
  • Buy for $0.9921.The Lone Dalek
  • Buy for $0.9922.New Adventures
  • Buy for $0.9923.Finding Jackie
  • Buy for $0.9924.Monster Bossa
  • Buy for $0.9925.The Daleks
  • Buy for $0.9926.The Cybermen
  • Buy for $0.9927.Doomsday
  • Buy for $0.9928.The Impossible Planet
  • Buy for $0.9929.Sycorax Encounter
  • Buy for $0.9930.Love Don't Roam (performed by Neil Hannon)
  • Buy for $0.9931.Doctor Who Theme - Album Version

Product Description:

Personnel: Neil Hannon (vocals); Ivor Talbot (acoustic guitar); Adam Goldsmith (electric guitar); Gabrielle Lester, Perry Montague-Mason, Oliver Langford, Roger Garland, Boguslaw Kostecki, Emily Singleton (violin); Rachel Robson, Ivo Jan van der Werff (viola); Jonathan Williams , Anthony Pleeth (cello); Philip Todd (tenor saxophone); Dave Bishop (baritone saxophone); Tom Rees-Roberts, Craig Wild, Simon Gardner (trumpet); Pete Beachill, Trevor Mires (trombone); Jonathan Atkinson (drums); Matthew David, Gillian Wisdom, Yvonne John Lewis (background vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Julie Gardner ; Murray Gold.
Recording information: Air Studios, London, England; BBC Recording Studios, Cardiff, Wales; WIndmill Lane Recording Studios, Dublin, Ireland.
Arrangers: Murray Gold; Ben Foster .
With the rebirth (reincarnation, rather) of the outrageously popular sci-fi series Doctor Who on the BBC, there comes (of course) the soundtrack. This time out, Murray Gold mans the TARDIS' stereo controls and, with the help of accomplished orchestrator Ben Foster, offers up some of the best music the series has ever had. From the tasteful reworking of Ron Grainer's ubiquitous theme music to the Walker Brothers-channeling tracks by the Divine Comedy's Neil Hannon, this collection of music absolutely nails the vibe and style that make Doctor Who such an enduringly popular series. There are times when Foster seems to borrow a bit heavily from the doom-and-gloom choruses of the latter three Star Wars prequels (see "The Daleks" for some serious Anakin angst drama), but this hits the mark nonetheless. ~ J. Scott McClintock

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 40 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Murray Gold

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 95,438
  • UPC: 738572122423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)