Art Blakey Eight Classic Albums (4-CD)

Eight Classic Albums (4-CD)
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (4 Discs)
Item:  RGJZ 0813272
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Label: Real Gone Jazz

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Feast
  • 2.Aghano
  • 3.Lamento Africano
  • 4.Mirage
  • 5.Ping Pong
  • 6.Roots And Herbs
  • 7.The Back Sliders
  • 8.United
  • 9.Look At The Birdie
  • 10.Master Mind

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.O'tinde
  • 2.Swingin' Kilts
  • 3.Dinga
  • 4.Reflection
  • 5.Moanin'
  • 6.Are You Real?
  • 7.Along Came Betty
  • 8.The Drum Thunder Suite
  • 9.Blues March
  • 10.Come Rain Or Come Shine

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.A Night In Tunisia
  • 2.Sincerely Diana
  • 3.So Tired
  • 4.Yama
  • 5.Kozo's Waltz
  • 6.Mosaic
  • 7.Down Under
  • 8.Children Of The Night
  • 9.Arabia
  • 10.Crisis

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.La Mode
  • 2.Invitation
  • 3.Circus
  • 4.You Don't Know What Love Is
  • 5.I Hear A Rhapsody
  • 6.Gee Baby, Ain't I Good To You
  • 7.The Witch Doctor
  • 8.Afrique
  • 9.Those Who Sit And Wait
  • 10.A Little Busy
  • 11.Joelle

Product Description:

Real Gone Jazz repackaged and re-released eight Art Blakey LPs on Blue Note and Impulse -- Holiday for Skins, Holiday for Skins, Vol. 2, Roots and Herbs, Moanin', A Night in Tunisia, Mosaic, Art Blakey!!! Jazz Messengers!!!, and The Witch Doctor -- as a box set. It's not a bad way to acquire the albums if you don't already own them, but isn't recommended for the casual fan. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Art Blakey

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5036408132727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items