Tavares Hard Core Poetry

Hard Core Poetry
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37D92
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1974
  • Label: Soulmusic Records


  • 1.Someone to Go Home To
  • 2.She's Gone
  • 3.My Ship
  • 4.Leave It Up to the Lady
  • 5.To Love You
  • 6.Too Late
  • 7.Remember What I Told You to Forget
  • 8.What You Don't Know
  • 9.Hard Core Poetry
  • 10.Too Late [Capitol US Single Edit]
  • 11.Remember What I Told You to Forget [Capitol US Single Edit]

Product Description:

Personnel: Dean Parks, Larry Carlton, Ben Benay (guitar); The Boogie Symphony (strings); Dennis Lambert, Michael Omartian (keyboards); Ed Greene (drums); Gary Coleman, Brian Potter (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Chris Rizik.
Recording information: Sound Labs, Los Angeles, CA.
Arranger: Michael Omartian.
Because Johnny Bristol served Tavares so well on its debut album, Check It Out, it was logical to assume that he would be producing the group's next project. Instead, Tavares switched producers on its second album, Hard Core Poetry, and joined forces with the Dennis Lambert/Brian Potter team. Having worked with the Four Tops and others, Lambert and Potter had an impressive track record when it came to Northern soul, and they do right by Tavares on this excellent sophomore effort. In addition to producing the LP, Lambert and Potter handle most of the writing. The only track they didn't write is a cover of Hall & Oates' "She's Gone," which became a number one R&B hit for Tavares. All of the other tracks are Lambert/Potter compositions, and their writing is excellent on material that ranges from the dramatic "Too Late" and the sentimental "Remember What I Told You to Forget" (a number four R&B hit) to the inspiring "Someone to Go Home To." Full of gems, Hard Core Poetry is among Tavares' most essential albums. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Tavares

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 112,326
  • UPC: 5013929079731
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)