Mark Isham A River Runs Through It [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

A River Runs Through It [Original Motion Picture
12 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  36S6S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Milan Records


  • 1.A River Runs Through It
  • 2.Casting Presbyterian Style
  • 3.A Land Filled With Wonder
  • 4.Down the Valley (With You)
  • 5.A Summer of Lumber and Fishing
  • 6.Shooting the Chutes
  • 7.Three Fisherman
  • 8.A Trip to the Unknown
  • 9.A Four-Count Rhythm
  • 10.The Sheik of Araby
  • 11.Bye Bye Blackbird - (with Prudence Johnson)
  • 12.Je Ne Sais Quois
  • 13.Swing Me High, Swing Me Low
  • 14.A Place Remembered
  • 15.A Remark Was Passed
  • 16.Rugged Cross
  • 17.Muskrat Ramble
  • 18.Rawhide
  • 19.The Wild Ride
  • 20.Early Departure
  • 21.The Splendor in the Grass
  • 22.Jesse and Norman
  • 23.Lolo's
  • 24.The High Road
  • 25.Yes, Quite a Day
  • 26.A Fine Fisherman and the Big Blackfoot River
  • 27.The Moment That Could Not Last
  • 28.Too Deep For Tears
  • 29.Without Complete Understanding
  • 30.In the Half-Light of the Canyon
  • 31.Haunted By Waters / A River Runs Through It (Reprise)
  • 32.Mark Isham Interview - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sid Page (violin); Dorothy Remsen, Katie Kirkpatrick (harp); Louise Di Tullio (flute); John Isham (Uilleann pipes); Rich Ruttenberg (piano).
Instrumental score written by Mark Isham. "The Sheik Of Araby" written by Harry B. Smith/Ted Snyder/Francis Wheeler. "Bye Bye Blackbird" written by Mort Dixon/Ray Henderson. "Muskrat Ramble" written by Ray Gilbert/Edward "Kid" Ory.
Digitally remastered and featuring an exclusive interview track with composer Mark Isham, this special edition score of the 1992 Robert Redford film, A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT, is presented by Milan Records. Nominated for both a Grammy and an Academy Award, the soundtrack combines lush, reflective incidental music with mid-20th-century big-band compositions, and Isham skillfully integrates these themes as they relate to the contrasting lifestyles of the film's central characters.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Mark Isham

Product Info

  • UPC: 731383611124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)