Superbad [Soundtrack]

by Various Artists
Superbad [Soundtrack]
10% OFF
Rating 4.4
9 ratings
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  X247
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

  • by Various Artists ~ Shrek ~ $5.38

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Lakeshore Records


  • 1.SuperWhat?
  • 2.Too Hot to Stop
  • 3.Seth Pulls into Lot
  • 4.Cops See Fogell's ID/Seth Saves Evan
  • 5.Do Me
  • 6.Flashback Party Weekend
  • 7.P.S. I Love You
  • 8.Evan Runs
  • 9.Sleeping Bags
  • 10.Like a Pimp
  • 11.Here I Come
  • 12.Seth Runs on Track
  • 13.Bustin' Out (On Funk)
  • 14.Evan's Basement Jam
  • 15.Roda
  • 16.Goldslick / Seth Fantasy
  • 17.Soul Finger
  • 18.Funk McLovin - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bootsy Collins (vocals); Lyle Workman (guitar, keyboards); Robin Olson, Helen Nightengale, Barbara Porter, Julian Hallmark, Lily Ho Chen, Eric J. Hosler, Josefina Vergara, Charlie Bisharat (violin); Dan Higgins (flute, saxophone); David Ralicke (saxophone, trumpet, trombone, tuba); Joel Peskin (saxophone); Gary Grant, Jerry Hey (trumpet); Steven Becknell, Brad Warnaar (French horn); Reggie C. Young , Charles Loper, William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. (trombone); Jeff Babko (piano, organ, Moog synthesizer); Bernie Worrell (Clavinet, organ); Keefus Green (Farfisa, keyboards); Clyde Stubblefield, John Starks, Victor Indrizzo (drums); Luis Conte (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Chris Fogel.
Liner Note Authors: Lyle Workman; Jonathan Karp.
Photographer: Greg Cohen.
For the soundtrack to the 2007 comedy SUPERBAD, composer Lyle Workman created a score of 1970s-inspired funk pieces, and managed the feat of pulling together many former J.B.'s for the album's sessions. Highlights of the collection include "SuperWhat?" which features vocals and bass by the inimitable Bootsy Collins, and the Hammond-and-horn-led "Seth Pulls Into the Lot." While the album will readily appeal to admirers of the proudly goofy film, it will also delight fans of old-school funk.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 780163394320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item