by Various Artists

3 ratings
Only 4 copies left
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X22E
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Lakeshore Records


  • 1.Metal Health - Quiet Riot
  • 2.Trix Are For Kids - Crowd
  • 3.Bandera - Control Machete
  • 4.New Noise - Refused
  • 5.China Town - Paul Haslinger
  • 6.Kill All the White Man - NOFX
  • 7.Everybody's Talkin' - Harry Nilsson
  • 8.Turn Me Loose - Loverboy
  • 9.Haitian Cab Ride - Paul Haslinger
  • 10.Achy Beaky Heart - Jarett & Long
  • 11.Adrenalina - David Rolas/10 West
  • 12.Bring Us Bullets - Rocket from the Crypt
  • 13.Does She Know? - Paul Haslinger
  • 14.Stayin' Alive - Erica Garc¡a / Roberto Tuscon
  • 15.Meva Juan - Tego Calder¢n
  • 16.Guasa, Guasa - Jefferson Starship

Product Description:

Original Soundtrack: Jarett & Long, Roberto Tuscon, 10 West.
One has to give credit where it's due. Crank is an outlandish story that encapsulates all sorts of action -- sex, violence, car chases and adventures. We can be thankful that the soundtrack producers didn't decide to use all industrial music, gabber, drill 'n' bass, and what-not to fill up the digital grooves on this one; in the '90s, they would have without a doubt. What is here is imaginative, creative, and head-scratchingly cool. While it's a very tacky and overly obvious thing indeed to end with the Jefferson Starship tune "Miracles" (why not just give away the ending, huh?), this set is pretty much unassailable. Anybody who can place Quiet Riot, Gerald LeVert, Harry Nilsson, Control Machete, Loverboy, and NOFX in a single soundtrack deserves kudos for the cojones it took to try to pass that buy the record company's licensing department. It plays well, too. There are also the now de rigueur dialogue clips with the all of the clever lines to underscore your fave jams. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 780163387124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)