Diana Ross & The Supremes Cream of the Crop

Cream of the Crop
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37CAG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 18, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Culture Factory USA


  • 1.Someday We'll Be Together
  • 2.Can't You See It's Me
  • 3.You Gave Me Love
  • 4.Hey Jude
  • 5.The Young Folks
  • 6.Shadows Of Society
  • 7.Loving You Is Better Than Ever
  • 8.When It's To The Top (Still I Won't Stop Giving You Love)
  • 9.Till Johnny Comes
  • 10.Blowin' In The Wind
  • 11.The Beginning Of The End

Product Description:

Arrangers: Paul Riser; Tom Baird; Wade Marcus; David Van De Pitte.
The final Diana Ross & the Supremes' album before Ross' departure, a duet LP with the Temptations (the second for the two groups) came out the same month. This ragtag bunch of vault dwellers and passed over tunes written by the company's third and fourth tier writers and producers has a misleading title: there are few creams and it's a bad crop. The sole star is their scintillating remake of Johnny & Jackey's forgotten "Someday We'll Be Together" -- their last hurrah, and a few other honorable mentions, namely "The Young Folks" and "You Gave Me Love." Despite the shortcomings, it wrangled its way to number 33 on Billboard's Pop Chart. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Diana Ross & The Supremes

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 126,511
  • UPC: 3700477820411
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)