Diana Ross & the Supremes Join the Temptations

Diana Ross & the Supremes Join the Temptations
1 rating
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37CAH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Culture Factory USA


  • 1.Try It Baby
  • 2.I Second That Emotion
  • 3.Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  • 4.I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  • 5.This Guy's In Love With You
  • 6.Funky Broadway
  • 7.I'll Try Something New
  • 8.A Place In The Sun
  • 9.Sweet Inspiration
  • 10.Then
  • 11.The Impossible Dream

Product Description:

Full performer name: Diana Ross & The Supremes/The Temptations.
Personnel: The Temptations .
Liner Note Author: Ed Sullivan.
What more could you want, two great groups, 11 great songs, and classic Motown productions. Contains the super groups' big hit "I'm Gonna Make You Love Me" and the equally effervescent "I'll Try Something New." But the goodies don't stop there: Check "Try It Baby," a remake of Marvin Gaye's hit, done this time with bass Melvin Franklin groaning lead lines to Diana Ross' soprano; Diana and Dennis Edwards recreate Marvin and Tammi on a rousing version of "Ain't No Mountain High Enough"; smooth tenor-singing Otis Williams does a silky rendition of "This Guy's in Love With You"; and Paul Williams is forever Paul as the prominent voice on "Then," an old Four Tops album cut. Originally released in 1969, this is a CD every Temptations, Diana Ross & the Supremes, and Motown fan should have. A Holland import combines this and a following album by both groups on one CD -- 21 tracks of these delicacies. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Diana Ross & The Supremes

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,439
  • UPC: 3700477820404
  • Shipping Weight: 0.11/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)