The 11th Hour [Original Soundtrack]
by Various Artists

The 11th Hour [Original Soundtrack]
1 rating
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  R4WG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 13, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Lakeshore Records


  • 1.Chiaro - Arve Henriksen
  • 2.Lullabye For Christie - Dirty Three
  • 3.White Lake - Deaf Center
  • 4.Sigur 3 - Sigur Ros
  • 5.Mondlied - Triola
  • 6.Otterley - Cocteau Twins
  • 7.Wasted Years - Ulf Lohmann
  • 8.Svefn G Englar - Sigur Ros
  • 9.Soft Mistake - Lamb
  • 10.Mogwai For Satan - Mogwai
  • 11.Kemp - Lukas Haas

Product Description:

Author: Leonardo DiCaprio.
A 2007 documentary about how human carelessness has been harming the environment, THE 11TH HOUR features a soundtrack of appropriately atmospheric and sweeping songs. While the Icelandic post-rock ensemble Sigur Ros appears twice (see the melancholy "Sigur 3" and the majestic "Svefn G Englar"), the collection also includes tracks by the band's contemporaries (Mogwai's sprawling "Mogwai Fear Satan") and influences (Cocteau Twins' elegant "Otterley"), making for a dreamy and emotive mix.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 780163396126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)