Drake Take Care [Clean]

Take Care [Clean]
Rating 4.0
224 ratings
Your Price: $4.95
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  37C7J
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Republic

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - pp.99-100
4 stars out of 5 -- "Mostly, Drake stretches out over languid, austerely plus tracks that blur hip-hop, R&B and downtempo dance music."
Rolling Stone - p.70
Ranked #22 in Rolling Stone's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "TAKE CARE soars because his appetite for pop emotion is even bigger than his booty-craving."
Spin - p.42
Ranked #22 in Spin's 'The Top 40 Albums Of 2011' -- "[A] morosely beautiful, devastatingly earnest soft-rap epic bemoaning empty hedonism, with deep-space R&B beats backing cameos both hilarious and bracingly dour."


  • 1.Over My Dead Body
  • 2.Shot For Me
  • 3.Headlines
  • 4.Crew Love
  • 5.Take Care
  • 6.Marvins Room / Buried Alive Interlude
  • 7.Under Ground Kings
  • 8.We'll Be Fine
  • 9.Make Me Proud
  • 10.Lord Knows
  • 11.Cameras / Good Ones Go Interlude
  • 12.Doing It Wrong
  • 13.The Real Her
  • 14.Look What You've Done
  • 15.HYFR (Hell Ya F*****G Right)
  • 16.Practice
  • 17.The Ride

Product Description:

Photographers: Hyghly Alleyne; Lamar Taylor.
After becoming one of the decade's biggest newcomers with his 2010 debut, hip-hop star Drake makes a fast return with this sophomore album, released a year-and-a-half after the platinum-selling Thank Me Later. Although Take Care builds off the brainy, dynamic, hip-hop template that Thank Me Later established, it also features more guest spots than its predecessor, with artists like the Weeknd, Stevie Wonder, Rick Ross and Rihanna also making cameo appearances. The real star is Drake, who balances the heavy set list with self-aware witticisms and a sharp, measured delivery.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 224 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Drake

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 123,903
  • UPC: 602527867946
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)