FM [Original Soundtrack] (2-CD)
by Various Artists

FM [Original Soundtrack] (2-CD)
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  37AHY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 14, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Culture Factory

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.FM
  • 2.Night Moves
  • 3.Fly Like an Eagle
  • 4.Cold as Ice
  • 5.Breakdown
  • 6.Bad Man
  • 7.Life in the Fast Lane
  • 8.Do It Again
  • 9.Lido Shuffle
  • 10.More Than a Feeling

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Tumbling Dice
  • 2.Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  • 3.Livingston Saturday Night
  • 4.There's a Place in the World for a Gambler
  • 5.Just the Way You Are
  • 6.It Keeps You Runnin'
  • 7.Our Smiling Face
  • 8.Life's Been Good
  • 9.We Will Rock You
  • 10.FM [Reprise]

Product Description:

Originally released on MCA (12000).
Digitally remastered by Elliott Federman (SAJE Sound, New York, New York).
Photographers: Bonnie Lippell; Kathy Fields.
Appropriately, the soundtrack for the 1978 movie FM feels like a radio play list of the era, collecting songs from Joe Walsh, Randy Meisner, Boz Scaggs, and other '70s radio staples. Steely Dan's title track, Queen's "We Will Rock You," Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band's "Night Moves," Billy Joel's "Just The Way You Are," and Boston's "More Than a Feeling" are some of the highlights from this double-disc set, which also includes tracks from Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Foreigner, and Linda Ronstadt, all of whom also appeared in the film. Though FM itself wasn't exactly a box-office smash, its soundtrack is a surprisingly durable and entertaining collection of classic rock that is arguably better than many of the '70s rock compilations available today. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 3700477820435
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)