Freedom Writers
by Various Artists

Freedom Writers
3 ratings
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.09 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  H74A
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 9, 2007
  • Label: Hollywood Records


  • 1.Dream, A - Common - (featuring
  • 2.It's R Time - Jeannie Ortega
  • 3.When the Shit Goes Down - Cypress Hill
  • 4.Listen - Talib Kweli
  • 5.Passing Me By - The Pharcyde
  • 6.Hip Hop Hooray - Naughty By Nature
  • 7.Keep Ya Head Up - 2Pac
  • 8.Code of the Streets - Gang Starr
  • 9.Rebirth of Cool - Digable Planets
  • 10.This Is How We Do It - Montell Jordan
  • 11.Officer - The Pharcyde
  • 12.Change - Darrius Garrett
  • 13.Colors -

Product Description:

Inspired by the post-Los Angeles riot writings of a real Long Beach, CA high school class, the film adaptation of Freedom Writers follows a group of African-American, Latino and Asian inner city students, and their interactions with each other, as well as their teacher Hilary Swank. The soundtrack features reliable cuts from Cypress Hill ("When the Ship Goes Down"), Digable Planets ("Rebirth of Slick [Lenky Remix]") and 2Pac ("Keep Ya Head Up"), as well as a new track from Common featuring called "A Dream" that samples Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s famous speech. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 050087102708
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)