10 Things I Hate About You

by Various Artists
10 Things I Hate About You
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
277 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  HWD 162216
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Hollywood Records


  • Buy for $0.991.I Want You to Want Me - Letters To Cleo
  • 2.Fnt - Semisonic
  • 3.I Know - Save Ferris
  • 4.Your Winter - Sister Hazel
  • Buy for $0.995.Even Angels Fall - Jessica Riddle
  • Buy for $0.996.New World - Leroy
  • Buy for $0.997.Saturday Night - Ta-Gana
  • 8.Atomic Dog - George Clinton
  • 9.Dazz - Brick
  • 10.Weakness in Me, The - Joan Armatrading
  • 11.War - The Cardigans
  • 12.Wings of a Dove - Madness
  • Buy for $0.9913.Cruel to Be Kind - Letters To Cleo
  • Buy for $0.9914.One More Thing - Richard Gibbs

Product Description:

Original music composed by Richard Gibbs.
All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Kay Hanley (vocals); Greg McKenna, Michael Eisenstein (guitar); Jamie Muhoberac (piano, keyboards); Eddie Miller (percussion); Ralph Sall (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Ralph Sall; Robert Fernandez; Tom Lord-Alge.
Recording information: Ocean Way Recording, LA, CA; Record One, LA, CA; Village Recorders, Los Angeles, CA.
In the everything-old-is-new-again department, some crafty Hollywood types decided to reinterpret the premise of Shakespeare's TAMING OF THE SHREW as a pop song-filled teen movie. Those who pick up the soundtrack will be pleased to know that those tapped for contributions include the godfather of funk George Clinton ("Atomic Dog") and second-wave ska pioneers Madness ("Wings of a Dove"). The bulk of the album is occupied by younger artists, though; there are probably more than a few Madness albums in the collection of Save Ferris ("I Know"), while the chirpy pop of Letters to Cleo (who gamely tackle the Cheap Trick classic "I Want You To Want Me" and Nick Lowe's "Cruel to be Kind) is the ideal aural complement to the film's light-hearted feel.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 277 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 720616221629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item