by Various Artists

9 ratings
Price: $8.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  S4AD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 2, 1989
  • Label: Elektra / WEA


  • 1.Whole Lotta Shakin'going On - Jerry Lee Lewis
  • 2.Teenager in Love, A - Dion & The Belmonts
  • 3.Thousand Miles Away, A - The Heartbeats
  • 4.Somethin'else - Eddie Cochran
  • 5.I Wonder Why - Dion & The Belmonts
  • 6.Honey Don't - Carl Perkins
  • 7.Mr. Blue - The Fleetwods
  • 8.Reconsider Baby - Lowell Fulson
  • 9.Ain't Got No Home - Clarence Henry
  • 10.Come Go With Me - The Del Vikings
  • 11.Beyond the Sea - Bobby Darin
  • 12.Theme From a Summer Place
  • 13.Fascination - Jane Morgan
  • 14.Where or When - Dick Haymes
  • 15.It's All in the Game - Tony Edwards
  • 16.Whole Lot of Loving - Fats Domino
  • 17.Take Out Some Insurance - Jimmy Reed
  • 18.Dream Lover - Bobby Darin
  • 19.Don't Be Cruel - Elvis Presley
  • 20.Goodbye Baby - Jack Scott

Product Description:

Masterfully written and directed by Barry Levinson, Diner is a smirking, coming-of-age film fondly remembered for its deliciously wry dialogue, excellent young cast, and a starry soundtrack from rock & roll's infancy. Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, Jimmy Reed, Fats Domino, Eddie Cochran, Carl Perkins, Bobby Darin, and Dion & the Belmonts are among many pioneering performers who flawlessly accentuate the film set in 1959 Baltimore. Besides easily recognizable artists and chart-toppers, the album nicely delivers slow-dance charmers "Come Go With Me" (the Del-Vikings), "Reconsider Baby" (Lowell Fulson), "It's All in the Game" (Tommy Edwards), "Goodbye Baby" (Jack Scott), and the original "Theme from a Summer Place." Not surprisingly, the 20 songs appearing on Diner rival virtually any late-'50s single-album rock & roll compilation, and impressively, nearly half of these performers have been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. More than just a nostalgic stroll down memory lane, these songs endow a wonderfully endearing film, and perhaps more importantly, signify an end to a perceived golden age of innocence for a generation of Americans. ~ Craig Curtice

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 075596010726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)