Grateful Dead Dick's Picks, Volume 23: Baltimore Civic Center, Baltimore, MD 9/17/72 (3-CD)

List Price: $49.97
SALE PRICE: $44.97
You Save: $5 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  RLGE 40015

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Label: Real Gone Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Promised Land
  • 2.Sugaree
  • 3.Black-Throated Wind
  • 4.Friend of the Devil
  • 5.El Paso
  • 6.Bird Song
  • 7.Big River
  • 8.Tennessee Jed
  • 9.Mexicali Blues
  • 10.China Cat Sunflower
  • 11.I Know You Rider

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Playing in the Band
  • 2.Casey Jones
  • 3.Truckin'
  • 4.Loser
  • 5.Jack Straw
  • 6.Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
  • 7.Me and My Uncle

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.He's Gone
  • 2.The Other One
  • 3.Sign Me Back Home
  • 4.Sugar Magnolia
  • 5.Uncle John's Band

Product Description:

Grateful Dead: Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir (vocals, guitar); Phil Lesh (vocals, bass); Donna Jean Godcheaux (vocals); Keith Godcheaux (piano); Bill Kreutzmann (drums).
Recorded live at Baltimore Civic Center, Baltimore, Maryland on September 17, 1972.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.
Personnel: Jerry Garcia (vocals, guitar); Phil Lesh (vocals, electric bass); Donna Jean Godchaux, Bob Weir (vocals); Keith Godchaux (piano); Bill Kreutzmann (drums).
DICK'S PICKS VOLUME TWENTY-THREE is the 23rd in a series of archival live Grateful Dead CDs that were overseen by the late Dick Latvala. It differs from the band's FROM THE VAULT series in that the DICK'S PICKS releases do not feature entire concerts and are mastered from two- and four-track recordings, rather than eight- and 16-track recordings. Latvala was the official keeper of the Dead's tape archives; the Grateful Dead organization describes him as "one of the original Dead tapers."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Grateful Dead

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 63,033
  • UPC: 848064001522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)