The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement [Original Soundtrack]

by Various Artists
The Princess Diaries 2: Royal Engagement
10% OFF
Rating 4.4
63 ratings
List Price: $18.98
Your Price: $17.08
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  S465
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Walt Disney Records


  • Buy for $1.291.Breakaway
  • 2.I Decide
  • Buy for $1.293.This Is My Time
  • 4.I Always Get What I Want
  • 5.Trouble
  • Buy for $1.296.Because You Live
  • 7.Love Me Tender
  • 8.Fun in the Sun
  • Buy for $1.299.Let's Bounce
  • 10.Dance, Dance, Dance
  • 11.Fools - (not featured in film)
  • 12.A Love That Will Last
  • Buy for $1.2913.Your Crowning Glory
  • 14.Miracles Happen

Product Description:

This sequel to the popular PRINCESS DIARIES collection may go down as Norah Jones's teen-flick soundtrack debut; her version of Elvis Presley's "Love Me Tender" finds the singer at her offhanded best, sliding smoothly through the classic song like she'd just written it herself. A gentle Celtic tinge lurks underneath the pop hooks of Kelly Clarkson's anthemic "Breakaway," while Avril Lavigne's attractive retro-punk persona makes its presence felt in the bratty "I Always Get What I Want," and Pink's "Trouble" gives a knowing nod to 1980s rock. Julie Andrews, no stranger to family-oriented movies, makes a welcome appearance singing with the teen idol Raven on the beguiling "Your Crowning Glory," while Wilson Phillips turns in a version of the Beach Boys' "Dance, Dance, Dance" that recalls nothing so much as the glory days of the Go-Go's.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 63 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 050086109975
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm