by Various Artists

27 ratings
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34SRY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 4, 2005
  • Label: Walt Disney Records


  • 1.Cinderella, film score: Main Title, Cinderella
  • 2.Cinderella, film score: A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes
  • 3.Cinderella, film score: A Visitor / Caught in a Trap / Lucifer / Feed the Chickens / Breakfast is Served / Time on Our Hand
  • 4.Cinderella, film score: The King's Plan
  • 5.Cinderella, film score: The Music Lesson / Oh, Sing Sweet Nightingale / Bad Boy Lucifer / A Message from His Majesty
  • 6.Cinderella, film score: Little Dressmakers / The Work Song / Scavenger Hunt / A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes / The Dres
  • 7.Cinderella, film score: Where Did I Put That Thing / Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo (The Magic Song)
  • 8.Cinderella, film score: Reception at the Palace / So This Is Love
  • 9.Cinderella, film score: The Stroke of Midnight / Thank You Fairy Godmother
  • 10.Cinderella, film score: Locked in the Tower / Gus and Jaq to the Rescue / Slipper Fittings / Cincerella's Slipper / Finale
  • 11.Cinderella, film score: I'm in the Middle of a Muddle (Demo Recording) - (demo recording)
  • 12.Dancing on a Cloud, song (dropped from Disney's Cinderella) - (unreleased demo recording)
  • 13.Beautiful - (with Wayne Brady)
  • 14.Cinderella, film score: A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes

Product Description:

Original score composed by Oliver Wallace and Paul J. Smith.
Recorded between September 19 and October 7, 1949. Includes liner notes by Randy Thornston.
Digitally remastered by John Polito (Audio Mechanics).
Recorded from September 19 to October 7, 1949. Includes liner notes by Paula Sigman and Randy Thornton.
Digitally remastered by John Polito (Audio Mechanics, Los Angeles, California).
Lyricists: Charles Wolcott; Jack Kugell; Jerry Livingston; Jim Brickman; Al Hoffman; Larry Morey; Mack David.
Personnel: Rhoda Williams, Kimberley Locke, Mike Douglas, Verna Felton, Wayne Brady, Ilene Woods (vocals); David Grow (keyboards).
Liner Note Author: Paula Sigman.
Recording information: The Ice Box, Burbank, CA; Wildwood Recording, Nashville, TN.
Arranger: David Crow.
Like fellow soundtracks Bambi and Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella is a digitized, cleaned up and thoroughly enhanced reproduction of a Disney classic. And it's possibly the most enjoyable of the three, with None Woods' sterling voice and the Mice Chorus, led by Jaq and Gus. The music reflects and enhances the action as well as any title in the Disney library. Like Bambi and Sleeping Beauty, it may not stand on its own as well as more recent soundtracks such as Oliver & Company, but that was before soundtracks became sales stalwarts in and of themselves. For its time, this was a grand achievement, and it still holds up. ~ Ross Boissoneau

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 27 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 050086140176
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)