Asia Heat of the Moment: The Essential Collection

Heat of the Moment: The Essential Collection
18 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  378QD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 21, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Spectrum Audio UK


  • 1.Heat of the Moment
  • 2.Here Comes the Feeling
  • 3.The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
  • 4.Days Like These
  • 5.Go
  • 6.Wildest Dreams
  • 7.True Colours
  • 8.Countdown to Zero
  • 9.After the Way
  • 10.Only Time Will Tell
  • 11.Daylight
  • 12.Sole Survivor
  • 13.Don't Cry
  • 14.The Heat Goes On
  • 15.The Last to Know
  • 16.Voice of America
  • 17.Hard on Me
  • 18.Too Late
  • 19.Rock 'n' Roll Dream

Product Description:

Personnel: John Wetton (vocals, bass guitar); Steve Howe (guitar, background vocals); Geoffrey Downes (keyboards, background vocals); Carl Palmer (drums).
Liner Note Author: Dave Ling.
The 2013 Asia compilation Heat of the Moment: The Essential Collection brings together most of the '80s prog-pop band's biggest hits and best album tracks. Primarily, the album focuses on the recordings from the original lineup of singer/bassist John Wetton, guitarist Steve Howe, keyboardist Geoffrey Downes, and drummer Carl Palmer. This means we get cuts off the band's hugely successful 1982 self-titled debut and their superb sophomore effort, 1983's Alpha. We also get such classics as "Heat of the Moment," "The Smile Has Left Your Eyes," "Sole Survivor," and others. Also included are cuts off the band's third studio album, 1985's Astra, which was recorded after Howe left the band, replaced by Krokus guitarist Mandy Meyer. Although somewhat dismissed during its initial release, Astra remains a highly underrated Asia record, and thankfully cuts like "Countdown to Zero," "After the War," and "Voice of America" are featured here. Interestingly, also included is the standout 1990 recording "Days Like These," which featured Toto guitarist Steve Lukather. Not included, however, are any of the songs Asia recorded after reuniting the original lineup in 2006. This means there are no tracks from 2008's Phoenix, 2010's Omega, or 2012's XXX. Ultimately though, for most casual listeners who simply want a single-disc overview of Asia's most notable recordings, Heat of the Moment: The Essential Collection should suffice. That alone certainly makes this compilation a worthy addition to the band's catalog. ~ Matt Collar

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Asia

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 108,235
  • UPC: 600753428689
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)