Dio Finding the Sacred Heart: Live in Philly 1986 (2-CD)

Finding the Sacred Heart: Live in Philly 1986
1 rating
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $11 (61% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZTER 221
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 28, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Eagle Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Draco Ignis
  • 2.King of Rock and Roll
  • 3.Like the Beat of a Heart
  • 4.Don't Talk To Strangers
  • 5.Hungry For Heaven
  • 6.Medley: the Last In Line / Children of the Sea / Holy Diver/the Last In Line (Reprise)
  • 7.Drum Solo
  • 8.Heaven and Hell
  • 9.Keyboard Solo
  • 10.Guitar Solo

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Sacred Heart
  • 2.Medley: Rock 'N' Roll Children / Long Live Rock 'N' Roll / Man On the Silver Mountain / Rock 'N' Roll Children (Reprise)
  • 3.Time To Burn
  • 4.Stand Up and Shout
  • 5.Rainbow In the Dark
  • 6.We Rock

Product Description:

Personnel: Ronnie James Dio (vocals); Craig Goldy (guitar); Claude Schnell (keyboards); Vinny Appice (drums).
Audio Mixer: Peter A. Barker.
Liner Note Author: Malcolm Dome.
Recording information: Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA (06/17/1986).
Photographer: Gene Kirkland.
Finding the Sacred Heart: Live in Philly 1986 captures Dio's heavy metal antics in full swing in a live performance at the Spectrum in Philadelphia on June 17, 1986. Although Dio are touring to promote the mediocre Sacred Heart album, the show is a classic of the era, full of lasers, explosives, and a massive robotic dragon overlooking the stage. Along with songs taken from Ronnie James Dio's previous time in Black Sabbath and Rainbow, material stems from the first three Dio albums, and it's a high-quality listening experience all around. The music side is good, but ideally, the video is worth owning because it contains one of the finest visual moments in hair metal. During the five-minute breakdown of "Sacred Heart," Ronnie James slays the roaring dragon with a giant light saber. Glorious. ~ Jason Lymangrover

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dio

Product Info

  • UPC: 826992032221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)