NRBQ Derbytown: Live 1982

NRBQ - Derbytown: Live 1982
5 ratings
Sale: $13.46
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.10 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.95
You Save: $3.85 (26% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  X2JW
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 45 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1982
  • Label: MVD Visual
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Bonus Footage:
      1. Television appearance
      2. Promo film
  • Interactive Features:
    • Interactive Menus
  • Playlist:
    1. Thats All
    2. Sink the Bismark
    3. I Love Her
    4. She Loves Me
    5. Whats The Plot
    6. Mambo Jambo
    7. The Dummy Song
    8. 12 Bar Blues
    9. Green Lights
    10. New Lang Syne
    11. My Baby Came Back
    12. Honey Hush
    13. Thats Neat
    14. Thats Nice
    15. Hit the Hay

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Description by

This incredible NRBQ performance features the Whole Wheat Horns who toured with the band during this period. It was filmed in 1982 in Louisville, KY and captures a perfect moment in NRBQ history. In the early 80s, the band amassed a fanatical cult following. Their shows are renowned for being fun, spontaneous & combustible. Though you'll find rock, country, rockabilly, pop, R&B, blues and jazz, NRBQ are beyond musical categories. See and hear them here in one big unpredictable live performance.

Song titles: Thats All, Sink the Bismark, I Love Her, She Loves Me, Whats The Plot, Mambo Jambo, The Dummy Song, 12 Bar Blues, Green Lights, New Lang Syne, My Baby Came Back, Honey Hush, Thats Neat, Thats Nice, Hit the Hay. Bonus: "Me & the Boys" from Live TV.

Product Description:

DERBYTOWN: LIVE 1982 captures musical outfit NRBQ in concert, churning out their predictably unpredictable combination of blues, country, pop, jazz, and rock. Featuring an appearance by the Whole Wheat Horns (who fatten up NRBQ's already multi-faceted sound considerably), DERBYTOWN is packed with NRBQ's trademark mixture of spontaneous creative energy and dazzling musical chops.


  • 1.That's All [DVD]
  • 2.Sink the Bismark [DVD]
  • 3.I Love Her, She Loves Me [Multimedia Track]
  • 4.What's the Plot? [DVD]
  • 5.Mambo Jambo [DVD]
  • 6.The Dummy Song [DVD]
  • 7.12 - Bar Blues [DVD]
  • 8.Green Lights [DVD]
  • 9.New Lang Syne [DVD]
  • 10.My Baby Came Back [DVD]
  • 11.Honey Hush [DVD]
  • 12.That's Neat That's Nice [DVD]
  • 13.Hit the Hay [Multimedia Track]
  • 14.Me & the Boys [Multimedia Track]
  • 15.Atsa My Band [Multimedia Track]
  • 16.Program Them Computers [Multimedia Track]

Plot Keywords:

Live Concerts | Live Performances

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for NRBQ

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 61,712
  • UPC: 022891452492
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)