From the Basement: Series 1
by Various Artists

From the Basement: Series 1
8 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  KC5D
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 9 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: March 3, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • NTSC
  • Digipak
  • Package Note: DVD 9
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Screen Format Note: Widescreen 16:9
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0, Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Radiohead - All I Need / Reckoner
    2. The White Stripes - Blue Orchid / Party Of Special Things To Do / Red Rain
    3. Beck - Motorcade / Cellphone's Dead
    4. Jamie Lidell - In The City
    5. The Shins - Turn On Me / Phantom Limb
    6. Jarvis Cocker - Fat Children
    7. Neil Hannon - A Lady Of A Certain Age
    8. Laura Marling - Your Only Doll (Dora)
    9. Sonic Youth - The Sprawl / Pink Steam
    10. Eels - Millicent Don't Blame Yourself / It's A Motherfucker
    11. Albert Hammond Jr. - Everyone Gets A Star / Postal Blowfish
    12. PJ Harvey - The Piano / The Devil
    13. Super Furry Animals - Let The Wolves-Howl At The Moon / The Gift That Keeps Giving
    14. Damien Rice - Delicate / The Blower's Daughter
    15. Autolux - Let It Be Broken
    16. Jose Gonzalez - Abram / How Low
    17. Thom Yorke - Dawn Is The New Up / Videotape

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , , &
Music Performer: , , , , , , , , &

Product Description:

The IFC music series FROM THE BASEMENT strips out the nonsense that typically stands between the performers and the TV audience: gone are the chatty host, in-studio onlookers, and ritzy stagecraft. Instead, the musicians--ranging from superstars (Radiohead, White Stripes) to cult favorites (Super Furry Animals, Laura Marling)--set up gear in an intimate space and play powerful, engaging sets.


  • 1.All I Need [DVD]
  • 2.Reckoner [DVD]
  • 3.Blue Orchid / Party of Special
  • 4.Red Rain [DVD]
  • 5.Motorcade [DVD]
  • 6.Cellphone's Dead [DVD]
  • 7.In the City [DVD]
  • 8.Turn on Me [DVD]
  • 9.Phantom Limb [DVD]
  • 10.Fat Children [DVD]
  • 11.A Lady of a Certain Age [DVD]
  • 12.Your Only Doll (Dora) [DVD]
  • 13.The Sprawl [DVD]
  • 14.Pink Steam [DVD]
  • 15.Millicent Don't Blame Yoursel
  • 16.It's a Motherfucker [DVD]
  • 17.Everyone Gets a Star [DVD]
  • 18.Postal Blowfish [DVD]
  • 19.The Piano [DVD]
  • 20.The Devil [DVD]
  • 21.Let the Wolves Howl at the Mo
  • 22.The Gift That Keeps Giving [DVD]
  • 23.Delicate [DVD]
  • 24.The Blower's Daughter [DVD]
  • 25.Let It Be Broken [DVD]
  • 26.Abram [DVD]
  • 27.How Low [DVD]
  • 28.Down Is the New Up [DVD]
  • 29.Videotape [DVD]

Product Description:

“From The Basement” is a new series, showing on IFC in the US, which has a simple premise:
“put the music first”. There is no audience, no big production, no small talk with a host. The acts go into
the studio, set up and play their hearts out in front of the cameras. The mix of artists is eclectic but with
an overriding common factor – they really know how to deliver a performance. This DVD brings together some of the best performances from the series so far with many hugely successful bands, including Radiohead, White Stripes, Beck & more.


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Movie Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 801213026593
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)