Willie Kent Ain't It Nice

Ain't It Nice
1 rating
Price: $16.10
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X37G
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Delmark

Entertainment Reviews:

Living Blues - Sept.-Oct./92, p.56
"..tough, lowdown Chicago band blues...unadorned blues with a rare old-fashioned conviction.."


  • Buy for $0.991.Memory Of You
  • Buy for $0.992.Check It Out
  • 3.Worry Worry
  • 4.One More Mile
  • Buy for $0.995.Ain't It Nice
  • Buy for $0.996.What You're Doing To Me
  • Buy for $0.997.I'm Good
  • Buy for $0.998.Ma Bea's
  • Buy for $0.999.Come Home
  • Buy for $0.9910.Feel So Good
  • Buy for $0.9911.Stranded

Product Description:

Personnel: Wille Kent, Timothy Taylor, Lester Davenport, Luther Adams, Jacob Dawson.
Personnel: Willie Kent (vocals); Bonnie Lee (vocals); Luther "Slim" Adams, Jacob Dawson (guitar); Lester Davenport (harmonica); Kenny Barker (piano, organ); Timothy Taylor (drums).
Liner Note Author: Justin OBrien.
Recording information: Acme Recording Studio (03/20/1991/03/26/1991).
Photographer: Gary Hannabarger.
West-side bassist Kent and his Gents serve up Chicago blues the way it was meant to be played (but too often isn't nowadays): with tight ensemble passages that greatly enhance the power of Kent's gruff vocals. His first album for Delmark beautifully typifies his groove-heavy approach; whether digging into a slow grinding blues or an upbeat soul-inflected item, he and his comrades keep their business together. ~ Bill Dahl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Willie Kent

Product Info

  • UPC: 038153065324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm