J.B. Hutto Hawk Squat

Hawk Squat
Rating 4.7
11 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  DLM 617
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: July 30, 1994
  • Label: Delmark


  • 1.Speak My Mind
  • 2.If You Change Your Mind
  • 3.Too Much Pride
  • 4.What Can You Get Outside That You Can't Get at Home
  • 5.The Same Mistake Twice
  • 6.20% Alcohol
  • 7.Hip Shakin'
  • 8.The Feeing Is Gone
  • 9.Notoriety Woman
  • 10.Too Late
  • 11.Send Her Home to Me
  • 12.Hawk Squat

Product Description:

Personnel: J.B. Hutto (vocals, guitar); Lee Jackson (guitar); Sunnyland Slim (piano, organ); Maurice McIntyre (tenor saxophone); Junior Pettis, Dave Meyers, Herman Hassell (bass); Frank Kirkland (drums).
Engineers: Ron Pickup, Malcolm Chisholm, Leon Kelert.
Recorded at Sound Studios, Te-Mar Studios & Lakco Records, Chicago, Illinois
in 1966 and 1968. Includes liner notes by Robert & Sue Koester.
Personnel: J.B. Hutto (vocals, guitar); Lee Jackson (guitar); Kalaparusha Maurice McIntyre (tenor saxophone); Sunnyland Slim (piano, organ); Frank Kirkland (drums).
Liner Note Author: Robert G. Koester.
Recording information: Sound studios.
Editor: Pete Wingfield.
Photographer: Greg Roberts.
The raw-as-an-open-wound Chicago slide guitarist J.B. Hutto outdid himself throughout an outrageously raucous album (most of it waxed in 1966) anchored by an impossible-to-ignore "Hip-Shakin'," the blaring title cut, and savage renditions of "20% Alcohol" and "Notoriety Woman." Sunnyland Slim augments Hutto's Hawks on organ, rather than his customary piano. ~ Bill Dahl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for J.B. Hutto

Product Info:

  • UPC: 038153061722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item